Search

The Rosary Garden

ISBN: 9781788164115
€10.99
€12.15
Availability: In Stock
+ -
44 Points

'A MESMERISING TALE OF SECRETS AND LIES'
VAL MCDERMID

'AS GOOD AS IT GETS'
DENISE MINA

'A COMPULSIVE, PAGE-TURNING CRIME NOVEL'
DECLAN HUGHES

*WINNER OF THE DUNDEE INTERNATIONAL BOOK PRIZE*

It was Ali who found the body of a murdered newborn baby, hidden in the garden of her convent school. In an Ireland riven by battles of religion and reproduction, the case becomes a media sensation, even as the church tries to suppress it. But this is not the first dead baby Ali has found.

For Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine, the pressure to discover the identity of the dead child is little help against a community with secrets to protect. Gina knows all too well how many of Ireland's girls are forced to make difficult decisions in terrible circumstances, silenced by shame. Is Ali one of those girls? Because what evidence there is, points to Ali herself...

A brand new revised edition, this sequel to A Famished Heart is perfect for readers of Jo Spain, Liz Nugent, Sarah Hilary and Val McDermid.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

'A MESMERISING TALE OF SECRETS AND LIES'
VAL MCDERMID

'AS GOOD AS IT GETS'
DENISE MINA

'A COMPULSIVE, PAGE-TURNING CRIME NOVEL'
DECLAN HUGHES

*WINNER OF THE DUNDEE INTERNATIONAL BOOK PRIZE*

It was Ali who found the body of a murdered newborn baby, hidden in the garden of her convent school. In an Ireland riven by battles of religion and reproduction, the case becomes a media sensation, even as the church tries to suppress it. But this is not the first dead baby Ali has found.

For Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine, the pressure to discover the identity of the dead child is little help against a community with secrets to protect. Gina knows all too well how many of Ireland's girls are forced to make difficult decisions in terrible circumstances, silenced by shame. Is Ali one of those girls? Because what evidence there is, points to Ali herself...

A brand new revised edition, this sequel to A Famished Heart is perfect for readers of Jo Spain, Liz Nugent, Sarah Hilary and Val McDermid.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Memorial

Availability: In Stock
The debut novel from a rising literary star: a funny, sexy, sensual examination of two young men falling in and out of love.
€17.55

Ask No Questions

Availability: In Stock
A twisty psychological thriller from bestselling author Claire Allan.
€13.99 €17.55

Life Sentences

Availability: In Stock
A sweeping historical epic about one Irish family's fight for survival - the most ambitious novel yet from the Costa-shortlisted writer, for fans of Colm Toibin and Sebastian Barry.
€14.99 €17.55