Shopping Cart

ORDER TOTAL

0
The Ends of the Earth

The Ends of the Earth

By Abbie Greaves

Category:

Hardback

The breathtaking new novel from the author of The Silent Treatment - for fans of Jojo Moyes, Joanna Cannon and Ruth Jones. 'A remarkable tale of love and loss and finding something different' KATIE FFORDE 'Tender and intriguing, this page-turning story of loss and longing will twist your heart' RACHEL HORE 'Mary and Jim's story will draw you in, keep you guessing and stir up every available emotion. A truly enthralling, moving read - I loved it' HOLLY MILLER _____________ Mary O'Connor has been keeping a vigil for her first love for the past seven years. Every evening without fail, Mary arrives at Ealing Broadway station and sets herself up among the commuters. In her hands Mary holds a sign which bears the words: 'Come Home Jim.' Call her mad, call her a nuisance, call her a drain on society - Mary isn't going anywhere. That is, until an unexpected call turns her world on its head. In spite of all her efforts, Mary can no longer find the strength to hold herself together. She must finally face what happened all those years ago, and answer the question - where on earth is Jim? _____________ 'Poignant and moving, this is 2021's standout love story so far- and one that shines a light on some very important issues. Exceptional.' THE SUN , Pick of the Week 'Oh, this gorgeous book. I absolutely loved it... A book that can make me both laugh and cry is an absolute winner in my book and The Ends of the Earth did just that. It offers all that I want in a book and it will be one of my books of the year.' NB MAGAZINE 'Fans of Jojo Moyes will love this intricate tale of a woman searching for answers about a lost lover.' NEW MAGAZINE _____________ PRAISE FOR ABBIE GREAVES: 'A remarkable debut' JOJO MOYES 'It's beautiful, so moving and clever. I truly adored it.' JOSIE SILVER 'Beautifully written in Greaves's unique voice... Poignant, heart-breaking and insightful.' WOMAN & HOME 'A must read' SUNDAY EXPRESS 'Empathetic, beautifully written ... will resonate with fans of Jojo Moyes, David Nicholls and Gail Honeyman.' DAILY EXPRESS 'Such stunning prose, and such insight for a debut author... I was bowled over by Abbie's writing.' CLARE MACKINTOSH 'An unforgettable love story with a mystery that had me captivated until the last, heart-wrenching page. It deserves to be huge' CATHERINE ISAAC, author of You Me Everything 'Greaves's insightful account of a long marriage kept us gripped till the very last page' INDEPENDENT 'Beautifully written... Poignant, heart-breaking and insightful.' WOMAN 'Abbie Greaves masterfully unpicks a history of ordinary lives facing extraordinary challenges. I found it impossible to look away from the relationship at the heart of this novel.' GILLY MACMILLAN, author of The Nanny 'I really loved it...It's a very moving book' JO WILEY

ISBN: 9781529123968

€20.99

  • Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
  • In stock online
  • Delivery in 5-7 working days
  • Free Delivery

+ 84 Reward Points

Dublog

Loading...

Delivery

Deliveries within Ireland:* 2–3 working days
Free delivery on orders over €20

*on in-stock items

Returns

Return your order within
14 days for full refund, or
within 28 days for store credit

Dubray Card

Earn 4 points with every €1 spent
Exclusive author content and book news
Pick up a card in your local Dubray