Boy In The Post P/B

Product information

€11.20

Stock: In Stock Online

Our USPs

Free Delivery
Extended Range: Delivery 3-4 working days
Dubray Rewards
Earn 45 Reward Points on this title

Boy In The Post P/B

Product information

Author: Holly Rivers

Type: Paperback

ISBN: 9781912626045

Date: 3rd March, 2022

Publisher: CHICKEN HOUSE

  1. Categories

  2. Science & Technology
  3. Diaries and Journals
  4. Collecting Stamps

Description

A charming action-packed adventure across the Atlantic from acclaimed author Holly Rivers! 'Energetic, lively and charming' READING ZONE Siblings Orinthia and Séafra Shalloo accept a summer job from eccentric Grandy, who has collected a menagerie of furry and feathered posties known as animails. The children are especially fond of Geronimo, a homing pelican. But when the big bird fails to return from a delivery, Taber - the youngest sibling - is devastated; so much so, he mails himself to New York, where Geronimo was sent. Orinthia and Séafra follow suit, stealing a precious stamp and hopping in a freight crate - and soon all are embarked on an extraordinarily daring first-class adventure . A warm, adventurous and action-packed story from acclaimed author Holly Rivers, author of Demelza & the Spectre Detectors A brillantly-imagined fantasy world with a vintage feel and a trio of characters you'll long to be friends with As a child, Holly was a lead actress in ITV's original Worst Witch series! Perfect for fans of M.G. Leonard and Sam Sedgman's Adventures on Trains series

Additional details