The Book of Shadows

The Book of Shadows

By E. R. Murray



The follow up to the critically acclaimed children's title The Book of Learning .  A magical story with an Irish setting for readers aged 9-12 years;    appeals to both boys and girls.  The follow-up to the Dublin UNESCO City of Literature Citywide     Read 2016: The Book of Learning .  An exciting fantasy adventure from the publishers of the Arthur Quinn series.  In this exciting follow-up to the Dublin UNESCO City of Literature Citywide Read 2016, The Book of Learning , heroine Ebony Smart is settling into her role as guardian for the Order of Nine Lives. All seems quiet until she receives a peculiar silver box from an anonymous sender and is tasked with returning it to a mystery owner. Ebony discovers that Zach and Judge Ambrose have allied with a powerful ancient demon, and are more determined than ever to steal her soul and control the fate of the world. To defend the Order and defeat the demon, Ebony and her pet rat, Winston, must unravel the mystery of the silver box, free the trapped souls in the Reflectory and mount a daring rescue. Can she find the strength and courage needed to defeat the enemy, prove herself the rightful guardian and save all of their lives?

ISBN: 9781781174524


  • In stock online
  • Delivery 2-3 working days
  • Free Delivery in ROI

+ 40 Reward Points