The Silver Road

Product information

€9.99
was 11.19
Save 11%

Stock: In Stock

Our USPs

Dubray Rewards
Earn 40 Reward Points on this title
Free Delivery
Delivery in 1-2 working days

The Silver Road

Product information

Author: Sinead O'Hart

Type: Paperback

ISBN: 9781800785090

Date: 28th September, 2023

Publisher: PICCADILLY PRESS

  1. Categories

  2. Fiction 5 to 8 Years
  3. Childrens 9 plus

Description

AN IRISH TIMES BEST CHILDREN'S BOOK OF 2023 An IRISH INDEPENDENT BEST IRISH CHILDREN'S BOOK 0F 2023 An unforgettable adventure drawing on Irish folklore, from award-winning author Sinéad O'Hart. The seandraiocht - the Old Magic - isn't remembered like it once was. Its power is fading... When Rose is entrusted with a powerful stone by a Frost Giant, she is swept into an adventure full of danger. The stone can be used for great good or great evil, depending on its keeper. It leads Rose to discover the magic that runs through all of Ireland. A magic that is threaded together beneath the land: the Silver Road. But the Silver Road is under threat. Now Rose must keep the stone from falling into the wrong hands and embark on a quest to find its rightful owner and keep the magic alive . . . SHORTLISTED FOR THE AN POST IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2023 A stunning new book for children aged 9 and up, drawing on Celtic folklore. Perfect for fans of Catherine Doyle and Ross Montgomery. [The Silver Road by Sinead O'Hart was featured as an Irish Times Best Children's Book of 2023 on 26th November 2023 and as an Irish Independent Best Irish kids' book of 2023 on 2nd December 2023.]

Additional details