Seven Signs of Life

Product information

€14.50

Stock: In Stock Online

Our USPs

Same Day Dispatch
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch
Free Delivery
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Dubray Rewards
Earn 58 Reward Points on this title

Seven Signs of Life

Product information

Author: Aoife Abbey

Type: Paperback

ISBN: 9781784708474

Date: 9th January, 2020

Publisher: VINTAGE

  1. Categories

  2. Memoirs
  3. Popular Medicine And Health
  4. Medical Profession

Description

'Heartfelt, honest, illuminating and wise' Julia Samuel, author of This Too Shall Pass. Perfect for fans of This Is Going to Hurt. Grief. Anger. Joy. Fear. Distraction. Disgust. Hope. All emotions we expect to encounter over our lifetime. But what if this was every day? And what if your ability to manage them was the difference between life and death? For Aoife Abbey, a doctor in intensive care, these experiences are part of the job - from grief when you make a potentially fatal mistake to joy when the ward unexpectedly breaks into song. Seven Signs of Life is Abbey's extraordinary account of what it means to be alive and how it feels to care for a living. An insightful, tender and inspiring memoir that explores the reality of life on the NHS front line. 'Brilliant, compelling... A hugely life-affirming book' Mail on Sunday

Additional details