Product information


Stock: In Stock

Our USPs

Dubray Rewards
Earn 75 Reward Points on this title
Free Delivery
Extended Range: Delivery 3-4 working days


Product information

Author: Michael Pedersen


ISBN: 9781846973970

Date: 1st September, 2017

Publisher: POLYGON

  1. Categories

  2. Poetry
  3. Individual Poets
  4. Humour


Oyster is the second collection from prize-winning Edinburgh poet Michael Pedersen. From Grez-sur-Loing and festive nights to sizzling summers stretched out in the Meadows and Portobello, Michael Pedersen's unique brand of poetry captures a debauchery and a disputation of characters, narrated with an intense honesty and a love of language that is playful, powerful and penetrative; he vividly illuminates scenes with an energy that is both witty, humourous but also deeply intelligent. Oyster is iced, spiced, baked and beaming for your pleasure. Oyster features bespoke illustrations from Frightened Rabbit lead singer and songwriter Scott Hutchison.

Additional details