Shopping Cart

ORDER TOTAL

0
Night She Disappeared P/B

Night She Disappeared P/B

By Jewell Lisa

Category:

PAPERBACK

'The Night She Disappeared is by far her best thriller yet.' HARLAN COBEN 'Insane suspense. I loved it.' LEE CHILD 'A gothic, multi-layered tale, deeply satisfying. We both loved it.' RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB The Night She Disappeared is UNBELIEVABLY good. I was utterly utterly agog.' MARIAN KEYES ___________________________ A cold case. An abandoned mansion. A family hiding a terrible secret. Prepare to be hooked. Lisa Jewell's latest thriller is her best yet. Midsummer 2017: teenage mum Tallulah heads out on a date, leaving her baby son at home with her mother, Kim. At 11 p.m. she sends her mum a text message. At 4.30 a.m. Kim awakens to discover that Tallulah has not come home. Friends tell her that Tallulah was last seen heading to a pool party at a house in the woods nearby called Dark Place. Tallulah never returns. 2018: walking in the woods behind the boarding school where her boyfriend has just started as a head teacher, Sophie sees a sign nailed to a fence. A sign that says: DIG HERE . . . ___________________________ 'No one thickens a plot like Lisa Jewell. I couldn't put this book down. Jewell just keeps getting better. It's SO GOOD!' SHARI LAPENA 'Absolutely loved this one by Lisa Jewell - compelling, deep, surprising, tense, modern. Most thrillers are in black and white to me in terms of character and Lisa is blazing saturated technicolour.' GILLIAN MCALLISTER 'Masterly. Gripping from start to finish.' JOANNE HARRIS 'I'm calling it early. This is Lisa's best book yet, and she always sets that bar high! Stayed up so late because I couldn't put it down.' ADELE PARKS 'Oh my God, so good. A head-scratching, heart-racing, page-turning triumph - I think this might be my favourite Lisa Jewell yet.' LOUISE CANDLISH 'I swear her books are masterclasses for authors. Every time I read one, I'm in awe. I loved this one so much - clever, slick and so intriguing. Lots of emotion and I love how all the sub-plots come together. #bowdowntoLisa' MEL SHERRATT 'Another first-class mystery . . . Totally enthralling.' HARRIET TYCE 'I predict another number one.' ERIN KELLY 'Once again Lisa Jewell has knocked it out of the park. Another masterclass in thriller writing from one of the world's most consistently brilliant authors. I was superglued to the pages.' MARK EDWARDS 'Totally absorbing. I felt as though I'd slipped into the book and lived there for a few days, heart pounding. So so so amazing!' KATHERINE HEINY 'Absolutely loved this one by Lisa Jewell - compelling, deep, surprising, tense, modern. Most thrillers are in black and white to me in terms of character and Lisa is blazing saturated technicolour.' GILLIAN MCALLISTER 'Intriguing and wonderfully dark' THE SUN 'I'm passionately attached to Lisa Jewell, whose novels somehow manage to be good-natured, creepy and tense all at once.' SARAH PERRY 'Nail-biting. Left me reeling.' JANE CORRY 'A compelling psychological thriller full of twists and turns... ideal for fans of Ruth Rendell and Lianne Moriarty' YOURS BOOK CLUB

ISBN: 9781529156270

€12.60

  • Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
  • In stock online
  • Delivery in 5-7 working days
  • Free Delivery

+ 50 Reward Points

Dublog

Loading...

Delivery

Deliveries within Ireland:* 2–3 working days
Free delivery on orders over €20

*on in-stock items

Returns

Return your order within
14 days for full refund, or
within 28 days for store credit

Dubray Card

Earn 4 points with every €1 spent
Exclusive author content and book news
Pick up a card in your local Dubray