Moderate Becoming Good Later

Product information

€15.94

Stock: In Stock Online

Our USPs

Free Delivery
Extended Range: Delivery 3-4 working days
Dubray Rewards
Earn 64 Reward Points on this title

Moderate Becoming Good Later

Product information

Author: Toby Carr

Type: PAPERBACK

ISBN: 9781800076105

Date: 8th June, 2023

Publisher: SUMMERSDALE

  1. Categories

  2. Water Sports And Recreations
  3. True Stories
  4. Biography: General

Description

An exhilarating and deeply moving story of one man's attempt to sea kayak the areas of the Shipping Forecast, perfect for fans of The Salt Path and Attention All Shipping Foreword by Charlie Connelly, author of Attention All Shipping The Shipping Forecast has been described as the UK's national lullaby: a source of dependability and calm in our often chaotic world, it has charmed millions of listeners and aided generations of seafarers across the decades. No stranger to weathering a storm after living with a rare life-limiting condition and facing the death of his brother, avid kayaker Toby Carr set out to explore the areas of the Forecast. On a journey that took him to the harshest and most tranquil stretches of our sea, Toby found the real people, places and stories behind the familiar names and imagined environments of the well-loved BBC broadcast. From the wildness and peace of the sea, looking back at the land, Toby hoped to gain the strength and balance he knew nature could provide and to discover what anchors us to each other. Written by Toby's sister Katie from his extensive notes and recordings after his untimely death, Moderate Becoming Good Later is both an epic adventure - sometimes choppy, constantly moving - and a personal voyage of discovery that includes old friends and new, plenty of wildlife, and the ever-present sea.

Additional details