Shopping Cart

ORDER TOTAL

0
In Case of Emergency

In Case of Emergency

By Poorna Bell

Category:

Hardback

'It is a joy to read a debut that has such heart, humour, and pathos' Taylor Jenkins Reid 'The book of the summer' Stylist 'A witty, thought-provoking read' Woman and Home _______________________________________________ Bel Kumar wakes up in hospital surprised and confused. Surprised to be told she had a near-fatal accident outside work. And confused as to why her ex-boyfriend is by her bedside. Bel's HR record still lists her ex as her next of kin, but she can't think of a less appropriate person to nurse her back to health. But who can she turn to in a crisis? Over-invested parents? A sister whose life has turned out perfectly? Friends she exchanges dating woes with over cocktails? If this experience has taught Bel anything, it's that she should reconnect with the most important people from her past. But that's going to be easier said than done because Bel has never been good at asking for help. And she's doing just fine on her own... Isn't she?! ___________________________________________ 'An instant rom-com classic' Lindsey Kelk 'Switching between the past and present, In Case of Emergency is a novel of self-realisation and the freeing power of defying both familial and societal expectations. It's simply impossible not to root for Bel' CultureFly 'Fans of Dolly Alderton's Ghosts and Emma Jane Unsworth's Adults will adore IN CASE OF EMERGENCY. This book reminds us all that no matter how capable we might be, we're nothing if not properly connected to those around us. A remarkable and thought-provoking debut!' Laura Jane Williams 'A gorgeous read full of warmth, humour and relatable moments that make you realise you're less alone in the world. The perfect book to curl up with this summer. I adored it' Salma El-Wardany 'Funny and clever with a ton of swagger' Stacey Duguid 'I inhaled this book. You really root for Poorna's characters. They're both relatable and relevant' Natasha Devon 'We loved this warm and thoughtful read' Sun on Sunday 'Journalist Bell writes with panache about a young woman finding herself... and finding what matters' Daily Mail 'We predict [In Case of Emergency ] is going to be the book of the summer' Stylist 'Bel is wonderfully flawed and relatable, and this is a witty, thought-provoking read. Great 90's references too' Woman Magazine 'There's a moment in which the author describes the first sparks of love, a feeling so small yet unstoppable, with such aching delicacy it took my breath away' Ranvir Singh

ISBN: 9781529135749

€20.99

  • Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
  • In stock online
  • Delivery in 5-7 working days
  • Free Delivery

+ 84 Reward Points

Dublog

Loading...

Delivery

Deliveries within Ireland:* 2–3 working days
Free delivery on orders over €20

*on in-stock items

Returns

Return your order within
14 days for full refund, or
within 28 days for store credit

Dubray Card

Earn 4 points with every €1 spent
Exclusive author content and book news
Pick up a card in your local Dubray