Heartsick

Heartsick

By Jessie Stephens

Category:

PAPERBACK

A beautiful, hopeful account of the grief of heartbreak, based on three true stories, from internationally bestselling author Jessie Stephens. For fans of Three Women and Conversations on Love . Heartbreak does not seem to be a brand of grief we respect. And so we are left in the middle of the ocean, floating in a dinghy with no anchor, while the world waits for us to be okay again. Claire is excited to bring her partner Maggie back home, but even as they build a new life together, she fears a distance is growing between them. Patrick is a lonely university student, until he meets Caitlin - but does she feel as connected as he does? Ana is happily married with three children. Then, one night, she falls in love with someone else. Telling three real-life experiences of love and loss, Heartsick is a compelling narrative non-fiction account of the many lows and occasional surprising highs of heartbreak. Bruising, beautiful, achingly specific but wholeheartedly universal, it reminds us that emotional pain can make us as it breaks us, and that storytelling has the ultimate healing power. 'True stories with a narrative as compelling as any novel' - Jane Harper, author of Exiles

ISBN: 9781529084214

€13.99

  • In stock online
  • Extended Range: Delivery 3-4 working days
  • Free Delivery in ROI

+ 56 Reward Points