Shopping Cart

ORDER TOTAL

0
Happy Ever After

Happy Ever After

By C. C. MacDonald

Category:

PAPERBACK

She made one terrible mistake. and someone isn't going to let her forget it. **Picked as a 2020 'Unmissable Debut' by the Daily Express** 'Kept me gripped and kept me guessing' Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said Naomi seems to have everything. A beautiful daughter, a gorgeous house, a perfect life. Behind the scenes, though, she and her husband are drifting from one another and struggling to conceive their second child. Then Naomi meets a parent at her daughter's nursery. Sean understands her, or so she thinks. Looking for a connection, for a friend, Naomi makes a terrible mistake. Weeks later, when Naomi attempts to contact Sean, he has disappeared without a trace. But it becomes clear that someone else knows her secret. Someone who wants to make sure she never forgets what she did. A twisting, addictive thriller about desire and deceit, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard , Blood Orange and Our House . 'Excellent domestic noir, chillingly plausible. I loved the ending' Jo Spain, author of The Confession ' An absorbing story, a bunch of unexpected twists, great writing. I totally lost myself in this book' John Boyne, author of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas 'Sexy, chilling and wonderfully twisty' Emily Koch, author of If I Die Before I Wake 'Clever, perceptive...explores obsession, marital discord...the final twist chills' Literary Review READERS LOVE HAPPY EVER AFTER: 'A brilliant, engrossing thriller' 'Amazing debut.Terrifying and electric' 'A clever psychological thriller with twists that I didn't see coming' 'An interesting take on the stalker genre' 'Read this in a day! Brilliant book'

ISBN: 9781529111385

€11.19

  • Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
  • In stock online
  • Delivery in 5-7 working days
  • Free Delivery

+ 45 Reward Points

Dublog

Loading...

Delivery

Deliveries within Ireland:* 2–3 working days
Free delivery on orders over €20

*on in-stock items

Returns

Return your order within
14 days for full refund, or
within 28 days for store credit

Dubray Card

Earn 4 points with every €1 spent
Exclusive author content and book news
Pick up a card in your local Dubray