Search
Picture for category Irish Fiction

Irish Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Tatty

Availability: In Stock
Funny, tragic, and unsentimental, Christine Dwyer Hickey’s Tatty is a devastatingly affecting insight into the mind of a child.
€11.95

A Traveller at the Gates of Wisdom

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Some stories are universal. They play out across human history, and time is the river that flows through them. This story starts with a family. It must play out as foretold. From the award-winning author of The Heart's invisible Furies comes A Traveller at the Gates of Wisdom, an epic tale of humanity.
€14.99 €18.95

Hidden Lies

Availability: Out of Stock - On Order With Supplier
In every family, there's a secret that can shatter everything . . . A page-turning and emotional thriller from a stunning debut talent in suspense, perfect for fans of Liz Nugent, Jane Shemilt and Jane Corry.
€16.99 €18.90

My Coney Island Baby

Availability: Out of Stock - On Order With Supplier
'A poignant, piercing meditation on middle age and the passing of time... will linger with you long after the book is closed' Claire Kilroy, Guardian On a bitterly cold winter's afternoon, Michael and Caitlin escape their unhappy marriages to keep an illicit rendezvous.
€12.15

The Country Girls Trilogy: The Country Girls; The Lonely Girl; Girls in their Married Bliss

Availability: In Stock
Edna O'Brien's first novel The Country Girls and its sequels The Lonely Girl and Girls in their Married Bliss changed the temperature of Irish literature in the 1960s.
€13.50

The Gospel According To Blindboy

Availability: In Stock
The Gospel According to Blindboy is a surreal and genre-defying collection of short stories exploring the myths, complacencies and contradictions at the heart of modern Ireland. It is one of the most original collections of short stories to emerge in recent years.
€13.00

The Hungry Road

Availability: Out of Stock
A story of courage, hardship and survival against the odds - this is the definitive account of the Great Irish Famine.
€14.99 €17.55

The Picture of Dorian Gray

Availability: In Stock
Tells the story of Dorian Gray, a beautiful yet corrupt man. When he wishes that a perfect portrait of himself would bear the signs of ageing in his place, the picture becomes his hideous secret, as it follows Dorian's own downward spiral into cruelty and depravity.
€9.45

The Picture of Dorian Gray

Availability: In Stock
Part of Alma Classics Evergreen series at GBP4.99. Oscar Wilde's only full-length novel, The Picture of Dorian Gray is a lasting gem of sophisticated wit and playfulness, which brings together all the best elements of his talent in a reinterpretation of the Faustian myth. This edition contains photographs and a wealth of extra material.
€8.10

Ulysses

Availability: In Stock
Capturing a single day in the life of Dubliner Leopold Bloom, his friends Buck Mulligan and Stephen Dedalus, his wife Molly, and a cast of supporting characters, the author pushes Celtic lyricism and vulgarity to splendid extremes.
€13.50