Search
Picture for category General Fiction

General Fiction

There's nothing better than a great novel to inspire, enthrall, and distract us. Browse a wide range of novels here, from historical epics to contemporary dramas.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

City of Girls

Availability: In Stock
A glamorous, sexy, compelling romp of a novel about showgirls in New York in the 1940s. It is an addictive story, with vivid, brazenly drawn female characters, that brims with fascinating historical details of the time ... Radical and refreshing to read * Sunday Times *
€12.00 €12.15

Magpie Murders

Availability: In Stock
Author of MORIARTY and TRIGGER MORTIS, Anthony Horowitz offers up a whodunit like no other in this fiendishly clever new novel.
€10.99 €12.15

Americanah

Availability: In Stock
A DUBRAY BOOKS RECOMMENDED READ As teenagers in Lagos, Ifemelu and Obinze fall in love, their Nigeria is under military dictatorship and people are fleeing the country if they can. 'Captures the complexities of love and race, and gives a true insight into the immigrant's psyche.' Emma Shannon, Blackrock.
€10.99 €12.15

Big Sky

Availability: In Stock
The Number One Sunday Times Bestseller, A brilliant new literary crime novel from Kate Atkinson featuring Jackson Brodie, like all good detectives, a hero for men and women alike.
€12.00 €12.15

The Testaments: The Booker prize-winning sequel to The Handmaid's Tale

Availability: In Stock
THE NUMBER 1 BESTSELLER AND WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 'The Testaments is Atwood at her best .
€12.00 €12.15

Never Let Me Go

Availability: In Stock
Imagines the lives of a group of students growing up in a darkly skewered version of contemporary England. This novel dramatises the author's attempts to come to terms with her childhood at the seemingly idyllic Hailsham School, and with the fate that has always awaited her and her closest friends in the wider world.
€12.15

Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales

Availability: In Stock
The second novel from the author of the phenomenon, Before the Coffee Gets Cold: more tales from Cafe Funiculi Funicula, where customers may travel back in time - if they obey the rules. For fans of The Guest Cat and If Cats Disappeared from the World.
€12.00 €12.15

Rodham, A Novel

Availability: In Stock
WHAT IF HILLARY RODHAM HAD TURNED DOWN BILL CLINTON'S PROPOSAL OF MARRIAGE? 'Awfully opinionated for a girl' is what they call Hillary as she grows up in her Chicago suburb.
€15.99 €18.90

Idaho

Availability: In Stock
One hot August day a family drives to a mountain clearing to collect birch wood. The two daughters, June and May, aged nine and six, drink lemonade, swat away horseflies, bicker, sing snatches of songs as they while away the time.
€13.00 €13.50

Silver Sparrow: From the Winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction, 2019

Availability: In Stock
A breathtaking tale of family secrets, from the bestselling author of An American Marriage
€12.00 €12.15