You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search

The Summer I Robbed A Bank

ISBN: 9780241362235
€10.00
€11.15
A madcap robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and moving novel, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Walliams.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
40 Points

Rex's parents have split up, he's about to make the daunting move to secondary school, and to make matters worse he has to spend his summer holiday on a remote and rainy Irish island - with lots of unruly sheep for company.

The only upside: he'll be staying with his strange and brilliant Uncle Derm.

Then Rex discovers Uncle Derm is about to execute his most hair-brained plan yet - to rob the island's travelling bank!

Like the local legend of medieval Pirate Queen Grace O'Malley, Uncle Derm plans to redistribute the money to local needy causes on the island.

And he needs Rex's help . . .

A madcap robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and moving novel, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford and David Walliams.


Praise for David O'Doherty's Danger is Everywhere series:

'I dislocated my jaw laughing' Eoin Colfer

'Imagine the Mighty Boosh crashed into the Wimpy Kid' The Times

'Brilliantly funny' Gransnet

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

Rex's parents have split up, he's about to make the daunting move to secondary school, and to make matters worse he has to spend his summer holiday on a remote and rainy Irish island - with lots of unruly sheep for company.

The only upside: he'll be staying with his strange and brilliant Uncle Derm.

Then Rex discovers Uncle Derm is about to execute his most hair-brained plan yet - to rob the island's travelling bank!

Like the local legend of medieval Pirate Queen Grace O'Malley, Uncle Derm plans to redistribute the money to local needy causes on the island.

And he needs Rex's help . . .

A madcap robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and moving novel, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford and David Walliams.


Praise for David O'Doherty's Danger is Everywhere series:

'I dislocated my jaw laughing' Eoin Colfer

'Imagine the Mighty Boosh crashed into the Wimpy Kid' The Times

'Brilliantly funny' Gransnet

Customers who bought this item also bought

Pages & Co: Tilly and the Bookwanderers

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite for July. A magical adventure to delight the imagination. A curl-up-on-the-sofa snuggle of a debut from a uniquely talented author.
€11.00 €11.15

Aldrin Adams and the Cheese Nightmares

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
A Dubray Favourite... A brilliantly funny, heart-warming adventure about a boy with the world's most unusual and stinky super-power! Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Sam Copeland.
€15.05

The Boy Who Got Accidentally Famous

Availability: In Stock
From million-copy bestselling author David Baddiel comes a laugh-out-loud story for readers of 8 and up that takes you on a roller-coaster ride of fame and friendship...
€10.99 €15.35

Danger is Everywhere: A Handbook for Avoiding Danger

Availability: In Stock
Does it warn you about what to do if a shark comes up out of the loo while you are sitting on it? Yes it does. And how to find out if your granny is a Robot? That too. And what to do if a volcano erupts underneath your house? This book lets you know exactly how to deal with it.
€11.15