Search

The Nothing Man

ISBN: 9781786496614
€10.99
€12.15
I was the girl who survived the Nothing Man. Now I am the woman who is going to catch him...
Availability: In Stock
+ -
44 Points

I was the girl who survived the Nothing Man.
Now I am the woman who is going to catch him...

You've just read the opening pages of The Nothing Man, the true crime memoir Eve Black has written about her obsessive search for the man who killed her family nearly two decades ago.

Supermarket security guard Jim Doyle is reading it too, and with each turn of the page his rage grows. Because Jim was - is - the Nothing Man.

The more Jim reads, the more he realises how dangerously close Eve is getting to the truth. He knows she won't give up until she finds him. He has no choice but to stop her first...

Review: Impressive... skilfully executed... a compelling and considered crime thriller * Sunday Times (Ireland) *
Compelling and clever... Ryan Howard ramps up the suspense in masterful fashion. * Irish Examiner *
A high-concept, fast-paced thriller... whip-smart and chilling -- Hazel Gaynor * Irish Independent *
Sophisticated and intelligent novel * Canberra Weekly *
A real cracker... Wonderfully clever and multi-layered * Cara Hunter *
Brilliant! Massively gripping handling of a unique high-concept idea. -- Sophie Hannah
Genuine edge-of-your-seat moments -- Stuart MacBride
Whipsmart, thrilling and utterly compelling -- Liz Nugent
Gripping, beautifully constructed and very original * Sinead Crowley, RTE Books of the Year *
Well-paced and intelligent, a painstakingly crafted thriller that deserves to be a huge hit * Irish Independent *
A compelling novel that brilliantly deconstructs the genres cliches of the charming sociopath * Irish Times *
The queen of high-concept crime fiction... I was utterly wowed. * Jane Casey *
Unputdownable -- Erin Kelly
Tremendously astute and moving -- Sarah Hilary
Expertly crafted - storytelling at its best -- Patricia Gibney
Terrifying, brilliantly plotted and extremely satisfying -- Jo Spain
The most original and chilling thriller I've read in a long time... perfect for fans of Serial and The Fall * Mark Edwards *
Exceptional. Truly chilling and devastating. A must-read * Caz Frear *
Chilling and brilliant * Cass Green *
Utterly compelling, completely original... Catherine Ryan Howard brings crime writing to a new level. -- Sam Blake
Fiendishly clever... original and surprising * Publishers Weekly *
Gripping, beautifully written, and genuinely chilling... Simply stellar -- Meg Gardiner
Ryan Howard is a gift to crime writing * Liz Nugent on Catherine Ryan Howard *

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

I was the girl who survived the Nothing Man.
Now I am the woman who is going to catch him...

You've just read the opening pages of The Nothing Man, the true crime memoir Eve Black has written about her obsessive search for the man who killed her family nearly two decades ago.

Supermarket security guard Jim Doyle is reading it too, and with each turn of the page his rage grows. Because Jim was - is - the Nothing Man.

The more Jim reads, the more he realises how dangerously close Eve is getting to the truth. He knows she won't give up until she finds him. He has no choice but to stop her first...

Review: Impressive... skilfully executed... a compelling and considered crime thriller * Sunday Times (Ireland) *
Compelling and clever... Ryan Howard ramps up the suspense in masterful fashion. * Irish Examiner *
A high-concept, fast-paced thriller... whip-smart and chilling -- Hazel Gaynor * Irish Independent *
Sophisticated and intelligent novel * Canberra Weekly *
A real cracker... Wonderfully clever and multi-layered * Cara Hunter *
Brilliant! Massively gripping handling of a unique high-concept idea. -- Sophie Hannah
Genuine edge-of-your-seat moments -- Stuart MacBride
Whipsmart, thrilling and utterly compelling -- Liz Nugent
Gripping, beautifully constructed and very original * Sinead Crowley, RTE Books of the Year *
Well-paced and intelligent, a painstakingly crafted thriller that deserves to be a huge hit * Irish Independent *
A compelling novel that brilliantly deconstructs the genres cliches of the charming sociopath * Irish Times *
The queen of high-concept crime fiction... I was utterly wowed. * Jane Casey *
Unputdownable -- Erin Kelly
Tremendously astute and moving -- Sarah Hilary
Expertly crafted - storytelling at its best -- Patricia Gibney
Terrifying, brilliantly plotted and extremely satisfying -- Jo Spain
The most original and chilling thriller I've read in a long time... perfect for fans of Serial and The Fall * Mark Edwards *
Exceptional. Truly chilling and devastating. A must-read * Caz Frear *
Chilling and brilliant * Cass Green *
Utterly compelling, completely original... Catherine Ryan Howard brings crime writing to a new level. -- Sam Blake
Fiendishly clever... original and surprising * Publishers Weekly *
Gripping, beautifully written, and genuinely chilling... Simply stellar -- Meg Gardiner
Ryan Howard is a gift to crime writing * Liz Nugent on Catherine Ryan Howard *

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Vanishing Half: Longlisted for the Women's Prize 2021

Availability: In Stock
From the author of the New York Times bestseller The Mothers, a powerful new novel about the parallel lives of estranged twin sisters who choose to live in two very different worlds - one black and one white.
€12.00 €12.15

Pachinko

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... A victorian epic transplanted to Japan, following a Korean family of immigrants through eight decades and four generations.
€12.15

Left You Dead

Availability: In Stock
The seventeenth Detective Superintendent Roy Grace novel from the highly acclaimed number one bestselling author, Peter James.
€15.99 €20.25

The Plea

Availability: In Stock
A must-read for fans of Lee Child, John Grisham and Michael Connelly. Combining gripping action and ingenious plotting, THE PLEA is the brilliant new legal thriller from the author of THE DEFENCE.
€12.15