Search

The Day the Screens Went Blank

ISBN: 9781471196881
€10.80
A brand new middle grade adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace that explores the chaos that ensues when everyone's gadgets mysteriously stop working.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
43 Points

A hilarious middle-grade road-trip adventure from bestselling author, comedian, and presenter Danny Wallace, with illustrations throughout from Gemma Correll. Perfect for fans of Liz Pichon and David Baddiel!

Imagine if all the technology in the world just . . . STOPPED.

When ten-year-old Stella wakes up to discover a world full of BLANK screens, her family, town, and in fact the whole world seems to have been thrown into chaos. And what about poor Grandma who is stranded at the other end of the country?

Cue a rollicking madcap road trip, full of driving disasters and family fallouts, as they set off on a rescue mission. And along the way Stella and her family discover that being away from screens might not be the Worst Thing Ever, and even though they might not be able to rely on technology anymore, they can rely on each other instead.

Also by Danny Wallace:
Hamish and WorldStoppers
Hamish and the Neverpeople
Hamish and the Gravity Burp
Hamish and the Baby Boom
Hamish and the Monster Patrol
Hamish and the Terrible Terrible Christmas

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

A hilarious middle-grade road-trip adventure from bestselling author, comedian, and presenter Danny Wallace, with illustrations throughout from Gemma Correll. Perfect for fans of Liz Pichon and David Baddiel!

Imagine if all the technology in the world just . . . STOPPED.

When ten-year-old Stella wakes up to discover a world full of BLANK screens, her family, town, and in fact the whole world seems to have been thrown into chaos. And what about poor Grandma who is stranded at the other end of the country?

Cue a rollicking madcap road trip, full of driving disasters and family fallouts, as they set off on a rescue mission. And along the way Stella and her family discover that being away from screens might not be the Worst Thing Ever, and even though they might not be able to rely on technology anymore, they can rely on each other instead.

Also by Danny Wallace:
Hamish and WorldStoppers
Hamish and the Neverpeople
Hamish and the Gravity Burp
Hamish and the Baby Boom
Hamish and the Monster Patrol
Hamish and the Terrible Terrible Christmas

Customers who bought this item also bought

InvestiGators

Availability: Out of Stock
InvestiGators written and illustrated by John Patrick Green is the side-splitting full-colour graphic novel for perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey.
€13.50

Lily and the Lissadell Ghost (World Book Day 2021 novella)

Availability: In Stock
World Book Day 2021 novella. Strange things start to happen at Lissadell - odd noises, food going missing and rumours of a ghost - so Sherlock Holmes-fan Maeve is determined to lead an investigation.
€1.50

The Summer I Robbed A Bank

Availability: In Stock
A madcap robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and moving novel, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Walliams.
€9.45

The Boy in the Dress

Availability: In Stock
The sparkling debut children's novel from David Walliams, number one bestseller and fastest growing children's author in the country, with sparkling new cover look to tie in with later books.
€9.45