Search

Secret History of Witches A

€12.15
A sweeping novel of family, sacrifice, love, and magic for fans of A Discovery of Witches, The Witch's Daughter and The Witchfinder's Sister.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
49 Points

A sweeping historical saga that traces five generations of fiercely powerful mothers and daughters - witches whose magical inheritance is both a dangerous threat and an extraordinary gift.Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mere Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, the Orchires fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew. The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden.But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history.'A Secret History of Witches deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters' Jordanna Max Brodsky, author of The Immortals'A moving multigenerational saga about strong women who work behind the scenes to save the world from tyranny. A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of Incubus 'Morgan's transportive words will sweep you away to a time of magic, love, and loss. Simply hold on and enjoy this mesmerizing ride' Tish Thawer, award-winning author of The Witches of BlackBrook series

Products specifications
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 9780356511566
Published 03/05/2018
Binding Paperback
Pages 496
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

A sweeping historical saga that traces five generations of fiercely powerful mothers and daughters - witches whose magical inheritance is both a dangerous threat and an extraordinary gift.Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mere Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, the Orchires fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew. The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden.But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history.'A Secret History of Witches deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters' Jordanna Max Brodsky, author of The Immortals'A moving multigenerational saga about strong women who work behind the scenes to save the world from tyranny. A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of Incubus 'Morgan's transportive words will sweep you away to a time of magic, love, and loss. Simply hold on and enjoy this mesmerizing ride' Tish Thawer, award-winning author of The Witches of BlackBrook series