close
Facebook

Scrublands

Binding: Paperback
Pages: 352
Pub Date: 11/07/2019
ISBN: 9781472255143
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper
€12.15
€12.00
Product description

'Stunning ... Scrublands is that rare combination, a page-turner that stays long in the memory' Sunday Times (Crime Book of the Month)

'A heatwave of a novel, scorching and powerful... Extraordinary' AJ Finn

The #1 Bestselling Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper

In an isolated country town ravaged by drought, a charismatic young priest opens fire on his congregation, killing five men before being shot dead himself.

A year later, journalist Martin Scarsden arrives in Riversend to write a feature on the anniversary of the tragedy. But the stories he hears from the locals don't fit with the accepted version of events.

Just as Martin believes he is making headway, a shocking discovery rocks the town. The bodies of two backpackers - missing since the time of the massacre - are found in the scrublands. The media descends on Riversend and Martin is the one in the spotlight.

Wrestling with his own demons, Martin finds himself risking everything to uncover a truth that becomes more complex with every twist. But there are powerful forces determined to stop him, and he has no idea how far they will go to make sure the town's secrets stay buried.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Idaho

€12.95
One hot August day a family drives to a mountain clearing to collect birch wood. The two daughters, June and May, aged nine and six, drink lemonade, swat away horseflies, bicker, sing snatches of songs as they while away the time.

The Garden of Lost and Found

€20.30
€17.99
The new spellbinding novel from Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us, The Butterfly Summer and the Richard & Judy Summer book club pick The Wildflowers.

An American Marriage

€12.15
€12.00
WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones