Search
ISBN: 9781409180074
€12.00
€12.15
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
48 Points

'Hilarious, compelling, painful, enlightening, honest. I loved it' - Dolly Alderton



'Brilliant, timely, funny, heartbreaking' - Jojo Moyes



'Inspirational, funny and wise' - Kit de Waal



Queenie Jenkins can't cut a break. Well, apart from one from her long term boyfriend, Tom. That's definitely just a break though. Definitely not a break up. Stuck between a boss who doesn't seem to see her, a family who don't seem to listen (if it's not Jesus or water rates, they're not interested), and trying to fit in two worlds that don't really understand her, it's no wonder she's struggling.



She was named to be queen of everything. So why is she finding it so hard to rule her own life?



Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Sally Rooney and Diana Evans, and anyone who loved Fleabag and Dear White People.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

'Hilarious, compelling, painful, enlightening, honest. I loved it' - Dolly Alderton



'Brilliant, timely, funny, heartbreaking' - Jojo Moyes



'Inspirational, funny and wise' - Kit de Waal



Queenie Jenkins can't cut a break. Well, apart from one from her long term boyfriend, Tom. That's definitely just a break though. Definitely not a break up. Stuck between a boss who doesn't seem to see her, a family who don't seem to listen (if it's not Jesus or water rates, they're not interested), and trying to fit in two worlds that don't really understand her, it's no wonder she's struggling.



She was named to be queen of everything. So why is she finding it so hard to rule her own life?



Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Sally Rooney and Diana Evans, and anyone who loved Fleabag and Dear White People.

Customers who bought this item also bought

City of Girls

Availability: In Stock
A glamorous, sexy, compelling romp of a novel about showgirls in New York in the 1940s. It is an addictive story, with vivid, brazenly drawn female characters, that brims with fascinating historical details of the time ... Radical and refreshing to read * Sunday Times *
€12.00 €12.15

Girl, Woman, Other

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is Britain as you've never read it. This is Britain as it has never been told. WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020
€12.00 €12.15

Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People About Race

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse

Availability: In Stock
A book of hope for uncertain times. Enter the world of Charlie Mackesy's creations, these four unlikely friends, discover their story and their most poignant and universal life lessons.
€16.99 €22.95