Search

Only Ever Yours

ISBN: 9781784294007
€13.50
When women are created for the pleasure of men, beauty is the first duty of every girl.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
54 Points

freida and isabel have been best friends their whole lives. Now, aged sixteen and in their final year at the School, they expect to be selected as companions - wives to wealthy and powerful men. The alternative - life as a concubine - is too horrible to contemplate. But as the intensity of the final year takes hold, the pressure to be perfect mounts. isabel starts to self-destruct, putting her beauty - her only asset - in peril. And then into this sealed female environment, the boys arrive, eager to choose a bride. freida must fight for her future - even if it means betraying the only friend, the only love, she has ever known...

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

freida and isabel have been best friends their whole lives. Now, aged sixteen and in their final year at the School, they expect to be selected as companions - wives to wealthy and powerful men. The alternative - life as a concubine - is too horrible to contemplate. But as the intensity of the final year takes hold, the pressure to be perfect mounts. isabel starts to self-destruct, putting her beauty - her only asset - in peril. And then into this sealed female environment, the boys arrive, eager to choose a bride. freida must fight for her future - even if it means betraying the only friend, the only love, she has ever known...

Customers who bought this item also bought

Asking for It

Availability: In Stock
The award-winning, bestselling novel about the life-shattering impact of sexual assault, rape and how victims are treated. For fans of Caitlin Moran, Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult. Age 15+
€12.15

The Story of Ireland

Availability: In Stock
A spectacular tour of Ireland's history for younger readers, from the ice age to the present day. Beautifully illustrated and a great read, this award-winning book is essential for every classroom and library: as well as being the perfect gift! Available both as large format and pocket sized hardback.
€10.00

Princess in Black

Availability: In Stock
Who says princesses can't wear black? When trouble raises its blue monster head, Princess Magnolia ditches her flouncy dresses and becomes the Princess in Black.
€8.10

Princess in Black and the Perfect Princess Party

Availability: In Stock
€9.45