Search

Lightkeeper's Daughters

€12.15
For fans of THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS and THE SHIPPING NEWS; an unlikely friendship, a lost journal, and the mystery of what happened to the lightkeeper's daughters when a secret love changed everything.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
49 Points

*** A RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK ***Elizabeth's eyes have failed. She can no longer read the books she loves or see the paintings that move her, but her mind remains sharp and music fills the vacancy left by her blindness.When her father's journals are discovered on a shipwrecked boat, she enlists the help of a delinquent teen, Morgan, to read to her. As an unlikely friendship grows between them, Elizabeth is carried back to her childhood home - the lighthouse on Porphyry Island, Lake Superior - and to the memory of her enigmatic twin sister Emily.But for Elizabeth, the faded pages of her father's journals reveal more secrets than she anticipates.

Products specifications
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
ISBN 9781474605021
Published 09/08/2018
Binding Paperback
Pages 320
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

*** A RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK ***Elizabeth's eyes have failed. She can no longer read the books she loves or see the paintings that move her, but her mind remains sharp and music fills the vacancy left by her blindness.When her father's journals are discovered on a shipwrecked boat, she enlists the help of a delinquent teen, Morgan, to read to her. As an unlikely friendship grows between them, Elizabeth is carried back to her childhood home - the lighthouse on Porphyry Island, Lake Superior - and to the memory of her enigmatic twin sister Emily.But for Elizabeth, the faded pages of her father's journals reveal more secrets than she anticipates.