Search

Lightkeeper's Daughters

ISBN: 9781474605021
€12.15
For fans of THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS and THE SHIPPING NEWS; an unlikely friendship, a lost journal, and the mystery of what happened to the lightkeeper's daughters when a secret love changed everything.
Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
+ -
49 Points

*** A RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK ***Elizabeth's eyes have failed. She can no longer read the books she loves or see the paintings that move her, but her mind remains sharp and music fills the vacancy left by her blindness.When her father's journals are discovered on a shipwrecked boat, she enlists the help of a delinquent teen, Morgan, to read to her. As an unlikely friendship grows between them, Elizabeth is carried back to her childhood home - the lighthouse on Porphyry Island, Lake Superior - and to the memory of her enigmatic twin sister Emily.But for Elizabeth, the faded pages of her father's journals reveal more secrets than she anticipates.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

*** A RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK ***Elizabeth's eyes have failed. She can no longer read the books she loves or see the paintings that move her, but her mind remains sharp and music fills the vacancy left by her blindness.When her father's journals are discovered on a shipwrecked boat, she enlists the help of a delinquent teen, Morgan, to read to her. As an unlikely friendship grows between them, Elizabeth is carried back to her childhood home - the lighthouse on Porphyry Island, Lake Superior - and to the memory of her enigmatic twin sister Emily.But for Elizabeth, the faded pages of her father's journals reveal more secrets than she anticipates.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Me and My Mate Jeffrey: A Story of Big Dreams, Tough Realities and Facing My Demons Head on

Availability: In Stock
An Irish No.1 bestseller, Me and My Mate Jeffrey is an essential book for anyone who knows what it is to feel alone, and who doesn't know how to ask for help - or anyone who wants to better understand that journey.
€12.15

Magic Moment

Availability: In Stock
The Magic Moment is a picture book that helps children explore difficult emotions and face their fears. The charming story, containing an easy mindfulness technique, helps children return to the present moment. The Magic Moment is a must for parents or anyone working with children who wants to help them feel the fear and jump in anyway.
€10.00

The Truth Pixie Goes to School

Availability: In Stock
The sequel to the Sunday Times bestseller The Truth Pixie; an uplifting, illustrated story about beating back-to-school nerves
€12.95

Take Five

Availability: In Stock
Following the success of his first picture book, The Magic Moment, musician and mindfulness expert Niall Breslin (Bressie) is back with another important life lesson for young children. When Freddie sees all the presents his friend Ben gets for his birthday, he feels a bit sad. Luckily Nana is on hand to teach him the gratitude trick.
€10.00