close
Facebook

Lightkeeper's Daughters

Binding: Paperback
Pages: 320
Pub Date: 09/08/2018
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781474605021
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview For fans of THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS and THE SHIPPING NEWS; an unlikely friendship, a lost journal, and the mystery of what happened to the lightkeeper's daughters when a secret love changed everything.
€12.15
Product description

*** A RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK ***Elizabeth's eyes have failed. She can no longer read the books she loves or see the paintings that move her, but her mind remains sharp and music fills the vacancy left by her blindness.When her father's journals are discovered on a shipwrecked boat, she enlists the help of a delinquent teen, Morgan, to read to her. As an unlikely friendship grows between them, Elizabeth is carried back to her childhood home - the lighthouse on Porphyry Island, Lake Superior - and to the memory of her enigmatic twin sister Emily.But for Elizabeth, the faded pages of her father's journals reveal more secrets than she anticipates.

Additional information