Search

Lie with Me

ISBN: 9781473608320
€12.15
The truth is, we all tell lies... the dazzling new suspense novel from the author of Remember Me This Way.
Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
+ -
49 Points

Twisty, tense, impossible to put down psychological suspense for fans of I Let You Go and The Widow. It starts with a lie. The kind we've all told - to a former acquaintance we can't quite place but still, for some reason, feel the need to impress. The story of our life, embellished for the benefit of the happily married lawyer with the kids and the lovely home. And the next thing you know, you're having dinner at their house, and accepting an invitation to join them on holiday - swept up in their perfect life, the kind you always dreamed of...Which turns out to be less than perfect. But by the time you're trapped and sweating in the relentless Greek sun, burning to escape the tension all around you - by the time you start to realise that, however painful the truth might be, it's the lies that cause the real damage...well, by then, it could just be too late.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

Twisty, tense, impossible to put down psychological suspense for fans of I Let You Go and The Widow. It starts with a lie. The kind we've all told - to a former acquaintance we can't quite place but still, for some reason, feel the need to impress. The story of our life, embellished for the benefit of the happily married lawyer with the kids and the lovely home. And the next thing you know, you're having dinner at their house, and accepting an invitation to join them on holiday - swept up in their perfect life, the kind you always dreamed of...Which turns out to be less than perfect. But by the time you're trapped and sweating in the relentless Greek sun, burning to escape the tension all around you - by the time you start to realise that, however painful the truth might be, it's the lies that cause the real damage...well, by then, it could just be too late.

Customers who bought this item also bought

A Monster Calls

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Books Favourite Book of all Time. Vividly atmospheric, this poignant story lingered in my thoughts long after finishing it. (Vivienne Luke, Rathmines)
€13.50

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

Availability: In Stock
A feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father.
€10.80

To Kill a Mockingbird

Availability: In Stock
A novel that explores the irrationality of adult attitudes to race and class in the Deep South of the thirties.
€10.80

Bog Child

Availability: In Stock
Digging for peat in the mountain with his Uncle Tally, Fergus finds the body of a child, and it looks like she's been murdered. As Fergus tries to make sense of the mad world around him - his brother on hunger-strike in prison, his growing feelings for Cora, his parents arguing over the Troubles, and him in it up to the neck...
€10.80