You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search

Kid Normal

ISBN: 9781408884539
€9.80
Availability: In Stock
+ -
39 Points

The first book in a laugh-out-loud funny adventure series for 8+ readers from popular radio personalities Greg James and Chris Smith. When Murph Cooper rocks up to his new school several weeks into the beginning of term, he can't help but feel a bit out of his depth. And it's not because he's worried about where to sit, and making friends, and fitting in, or not knowing where the loos are. It's because his mum has enrolled him at a school for superheroes by mistake. And unlike his fellow students, who can all control the weather or fly or conjure tiny horses from thin air, Murph has no special abilities whatsoever. But just because you don't have superpowers, it doesn't mean you can't save the day. Let's hope Murph realises that, and quick - because not far away is a great big bad guy who is half man and half wasp, and his mind is abuzz with evil plans ...It's time for Kid Normal to become a hero! Perfect for fans of David Solomons, David Baddiel and Danny Wallace. Featuring brilliant illustrations by Erica Salcedo throughout.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

The first book in a laugh-out-loud funny adventure series for 8+ readers from popular radio personalities Greg James and Chris Smith. When Murph Cooper rocks up to his new school several weeks into the beginning of term, he can't help but feel a bit out of his depth. And it's not because he's worried about where to sit, and making friends, and fitting in, or not knowing where the loos are. It's because his mum has enrolled him at a school for superheroes by mistake. And unlike his fellow students, who can all control the weather or fly or conjure tiny horses from thin air, Murph has no special abilities whatsoever. But just because you don't have superpowers, it doesn't mean you can't save the day. Let's hope Murph realises that, and quick - because not far away is a great big bad guy who is half man and half wasp, and his mind is abuzz with evil plans ...It's time for Kid Normal to become a hero! Perfect for fans of David Solomons, David Baddiel and Danny Wallace. Featuring brilliant illustrations by Erica Salcedo throughout.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Lonely Beast

Availability: In Stock
Have you heard of the Beasts? No, not many people have. That's because they are very rare. This title tells the tale of one such Beast, whose determination to overcome his loneliness leads him to undertake a daring and dangerous quest to find others like him...
€9.80

Birthday Boy

Availability: In Stock
A hilarious rollercoaster ride of pure entertainment for 9+ readers everywhere, Birthday Boy is the new Baddiel Blockbuster: featuring David's inimitable and award-winning combination of wish-fulfilment, heart and hilarity, all brought to life by regular collaborator Jim Field's witty, stylish illustrations.
€9.80

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief

Availability: In Stock
Half boy. Half God. All Hero. Look, I didn't want to be a half-blood. I never asked to be the son of a Greek God. I was just a normal kid, going to school, playing basketball, skateboarding. The usual. Until I accidentally vaporized my maths teacher. Now I spend my time battling monsters and generally trying to stay alive.
€11.00 €11.15

Candyfloss

Availability: In Stock
Floss's parents split up when she was younger and she now divides up her week, spending five days with her mum and other two days with her dad, helping him to run his greasy spoon cafe. Floss's decides to stay with her dad when her mum decides to move to Australia for six months. But then disaster strikes, Dad's money troubles catch up with him.
€9.80