Search

Flying Tips for Flightless Birds

ISBN: 9781406375657
€10.80
Availability: In Stock
+ -
43 Points

A teen novel about friendships, first romance and accepting who you are, set against a circus-showbiz backdrop. For fans of R.J. Palacio's Wonder, Sarah Crossan and Susin Nielsen's We Are All Made of Molecules.From debut author Kelly McCaughrain comes a sweet and kooky romcom starring flying-trapeze double act and brother/sister twins, Finch and Birdie Franconi, and their geeky friend, Hector Hazzard. After Birdie's terrifying trapeze accident, serious performer Finch and clumsy wannabe Hector must work together to save the family circus school and put on the biggest show ever. Together they learn to walk the high-wire of teen life and juggle the demands of friends, family, first love and facing up to who they are - all served up with a dash of circus-showbiz magic.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

A teen novel about friendships, first romance and accepting who you are, set against a circus-showbiz backdrop. For fans of R.J. Palacio's Wonder, Sarah Crossan and Susin Nielsen's We Are All Made of Molecules.From debut author Kelly McCaughrain comes a sweet and kooky romcom starring flying-trapeze double act and brother/sister twins, Finch and Birdie Franconi, and their geeky friend, Hector Hazzard. After Birdie's terrifying trapeze accident, serious performer Finch and clumsy wannabe Hector must work together to save the family circus school and put on the biggest show ever. Together they learn to walk the high-wire of teen life and juggle the demands of friends, family, first love and facing up to who they are - all served up with a dash of circus-showbiz magic.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Storm Keeper's Island

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favouite for July...
€9.45

I am David

Availability: In Stock
€9.45

The Girls I've Been

Availability: In Stock
Soon to be a Netflix film starring Millie Bobby Brown - a must-read psychological thriller for fans of One of Us Is Lying. As an ex con artist, Nora has always managed to get herself out of tricky situations. But the ultimate test lies in wait when she's taken hostage in a bank heist. And this time, Nora doesn't have an escape plan ...
€9.99 €10.80

Dead or Alive (Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 14)

Availability: In Stock
Skulduggery, Valkyrie and Omen return in the 14th and penultimate novel in the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series - and their most epic test yet...
€14.99 €17.55