Search

Crossfire

ISBN: 9780241388440
€10.80
Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
+ -
43 Points

Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power.

'The Noughts & Crosses series are still my favourite books of all time and showed me just how amazing story-telling could be' - Stormzy

Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley - a Cross - first met Callum McGregor - a Nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful - and deadly.

Life is seemingly very different now for Noughts and Crosses - including for Sephy and Callum's families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you're playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won't be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire.

Praise for Noughts & Crosses:

'The most original book I've ever read' Benjamin Zephaniah

'Blackman "gets" people . . . she "gets" humanity as a whole, too' Guardian

'Powerful' Sunday Times

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power.

'The Noughts & Crosses series are still my favourite books of all time and showed me just how amazing story-telling could be' - Stormzy

Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley - a Cross - first met Callum McGregor - a Nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful - and deadly.

Life is seemingly very different now for Noughts and Crosses - including for Sephy and Callum's families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you're playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won't be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire.

Praise for Noughts & Crosses:

'The most original book I've ever read' Benjamin Zephaniah

'Blackman "gets" people . . . she "gets" humanity as a whole, too' Guardian

'Powerful' Sunday Times

Customers who bought this item also bought

Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People About Race

Availability: In Stock
€10.99 €12.15