You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search

Cain's Jawbone: A Novel Problem

ISBN: 9781800180796
€13.95
The world's most fiendishly difficult literary puzzle
Availability: In Stock
+ -
56 Points

Six murders. One hundred pages. Millions of possible combinations... but only one is correct. Can you solve Torquemada's murder mystery?

In 1934, the Observer's cryptic crossword compiler, Edward Powys Mathers (aka Torquemada), released a novel that was simultaneously a murder mystery and the most fiendishly difficult literary puzzle ever written.

The pages have been printed in an entirely haphazard order, but it is possible - through logic and intelligent reading - to sort the pages into the only correct order, revealing six murder victims and their respective murderers.

Only three puzzlers have ever solved the mystery of Cain's Jawbone: do you have what it takes to join their ranks?

Please note: this puzzle is extremely difficult and not for the faint-hearted.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

Six murders. One hundred pages. Millions of possible combinations... but only one is correct. Can you solve Torquemada's murder mystery?

In 1934, the Observer's cryptic crossword compiler, Edward Powys Mathers (aka Torquemada), released a novel that was simultaneously a murder mystery and the most fiendishly difficult literary puzzle ever written.

The pages have been printed in an entirely haphazard order, but it is possible - through logic and intelligent reading - to sort the pages into the only correct order, revealing six murder victims and their respective murderers.

Only three puzzlers have ever solved the mystery of Cain's Jawbone: do you have what it takes to join their ranks?

Please note: this puzzle is extremely difficult and not for the faint-hearted.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Spanish Love Deception

Availability: In Stock
The Spanish Love Deception is an enemies-to-lovers, fake-dating, SLOW-BURN romance. Perfect for those looking for a steamy slow-burn with the sweetest Happily Ever After.
€10.99 €12.55

Wreck This Journal: To Create is to Destroy, Now with Even More Ways to Wreck!

Availability: In Stock
Suitable for anyone who's ever wished to, but had trouble starting, keeping, or finishing a journal or sketchbook, this book features a collection of suggestions, asking them to muster up their mistake - and mess-making abilities to fill the pages of the book (and destroy them).
€15.35

The Night Circus

Availability: In Stock
The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. The black sign, painted in white letters that hangs upon the gates, reads: Opens at Nightfalll Closes at Dawn.
€12.55

Extraordinary Means

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
A bitter-sweet, coming-of-age novel that's perfect for fans of John Green and Stephen Chbosky.
€10.99 €12.60