You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search

Book Lovers

ISBN: 9780241995341
€12.50
€12.55
One summer. Two rivals. A plot twist they didn't see coming... Set over one sizzling August, BOOK LOVERS is the new chemistry-filled 'rivals to lovers' romcom from New York Times #1 bestseller Emily Henry.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
50 Points

'Her best yet' TAYLOR JENKINS REID, Malibu Rising
'So smart, so funny, so sexy' BETH O'LEARY, The Roadtrip
'Book Lovers is Schitt's Creek for book nerds' CASEY MCQUISTON, One Last Stop

------------------------------------------------------------
One summer. Two rivals. A plot twist they didn't see coming...

Nora is a cut-throat literary agent at the top of her game. Her whole life is books.

Charlie is an editor with a gift for creating bestsellers. And he's Nora's work nemesis.

Nora has been through enough break-ups to know she's the woman men date before they find their happy-ever-after. That's why Nora's sister has persuaded her to swap her desk in the city for a month's holiday in Sunshine Falls, North Carolina. It's a small town straight out of a romance novel, but instead of meeting sexy lumberjacks, handsome doctors or cute bartenders, Nora keeps bumping into...Charlie.

She's no heroine. He's no hero. So can they take a page out of an entirely different book?

Binge-read The Hating Game and now looking to escape into another suitably steamy love story? Look no further... Set over one sizzling August, BOOK LOVERS is the new chemistry-filled 'rivals to lovers' romcom from New York Times #1 bestseller Emily Henry

------------------------------------------------------------
WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT EMILY HENRY

'A rom-com lover's dream of a book. Razor-sharp and featuring a fierce heroine who does not apologise for her ambition. A breath of fresh air.' TAYLOR JENKINS REID, author of Malibu Rising

'Her characters fizz like good champagne, they leap off the page and into your heart' JOSIE SILVER, author of One Day in December

'Full of sexual tension and tantalizing possibility.' BETH O'LEARY, author of The Roadtrip

'Emily Henry is my newest automatic-buy author . . . a heartfelt, funny, tender escape that you wish could last forever' JODI PICOULT, author of The Book of Two Ways

'I would follow Emily Henry anywhere. A small town, a literary enterprise, a bookstore to rescue, and sex in moonlit streams? Yes, please! Book Lovers is sexy, funny, and smart' EMMA STRAUB, author of All Adults Here

'Charming, earnest, and clever. A total delight for anyone who's ever secretly rooted for the career girl in a Hallmark movie. Nobody does it quite like Emily Henry' CASEY MCQUISTON, author of One Last Stop

'Original, sparkling bright and layered with feeling. If whipcrack banter and sexual tension is your catnip, you'll adore this book' SALLY THORNE, author of The Hating Game

'I could not devour Book Lovers fast enough. Emily Henry is pure delight. I'm utterly enchanted by her wry sense of humour, the relish that she brings to every cleverly crafted sentence, and her irrepressible love for love' Katherine Centre, author of Things You Save in a Fire

'Emily Henry's books are a gift, the perfect balance between steamy and sweet. The prose is effortless, the characters charming. The only downside is reaching the end' V. E Schwab, author of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRu

'Full of banter, heat, and sexual tension. A gorgeous page-turner of a novel' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS, author of Our Stop

'A compulsively readable book full of sparkling wit, dazzling prose and a romance that grabbed me by the heart and wouldn't let me go' ABBY JIMENEZ, author of The Happy ever After Playlist

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Perfect Holiday Read!
A sizzling summer read with a classic enemies-to-lovers plot, this novel is a celebration of the bonds of sisterhood and all things literary. Perfect for fans of Coleen Hoover!
From: Alison | 02/06/2022 18:55
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Description

'Her best yet' TAYLOR JENKINS REID, Malibu Rising
'So smart, so funny, so sexy' BETH O'LEARY, The Roadtrip
'Book Lovers is Schitt's Creek for book nerds' CASEY MCQUISTON, One Last Stop

------------------------------------------------------------
One summer. Two rivals. A plot twist they didn't see coming...

Nora is a cut-throat literary agent at the top of her game. Her whole life is books.

Charlie is an editor with a gift for creating bestsellers. And he's Nora's work nemesis.

Nora has been through enough break-ups to know she's the woman men date before they find their happy-ever-after. That's why Nora's sister has persuaded her to swap her desk in the city for a month's holiday in Sunshine Falls, North Carolina. It's a small town straight out of a romance novel, but instead of meeting sexy lumberjacks, handsome doctors or cute bartenders, Nora keeps bumping into...Charlie.

She's no heroine. He's no hero. So can they take a page out of an entirely different book?

Binge-read The Hating Game and now looking to escape into another suitably steamy love story? Look no further... Set over one sizzling August, BOOK LOVERS is the new chemistry-filled 'rivals to lovers' romcom from New York Times #1 bestseller Emily Henry

------------------------------------------------------------
WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT EMILY HENRY

'A rom-com lover's dream of a book. Razor-sharp and featuring a fierce heroine who does not apologise for her ambition. A breath of fresh air.' TAYLOR JENKINS REID, author of Malibu Rising

'Her characters fizz like good champagne, they leap off the page and into your heart' JOSIE SILVER, author of One Day in December

'Full of sexual tension and tantalizing possibility.' BETH O'LEARY, author of The Roadtrip

'Emily Henry is my newest automatic-buy author . . . a heartfelt, funny, tender escape that you wish could last forever' JODI PICOULT, author of The Book of Two Ways

'I would follow Emily Henry anywhere. A small town, a literary enterprise, a bookstore to rescue, and sex in moonlit streams? Yes, please! Book Lovers is sexy, funny, and smart' EMMA STRAUB, author of All Adults Here

'Charming, earnest, and clever. A total delight for anyone who's ever secretly rooted for the career girl in a Hallmark movie. Nobody does it quite like Emily Henry' CASEY MCQUISTON, author of One Last Stop

'Original, sparkling bright and layered with feeling. If whipcrack banter and sexual tension is your catnip, you'll adore this book' SALLY THORNE, author of The Hating Game

'I could not devour Book Lovers fast enough. Emily Henry is pure delight. I'm utterly enchanted by her wry sense of humour, the relish that she brings to every cleverly crafted sentence, and her irrepressible love for love' Katherine Centre, author of Things You Save in a Fire

'Emily Henry's books are a gift, the perfect balance between steamy and sweet. The prose is effortless, the characters charming. The only downside is reaching the end' V. E Schwab, author of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRu

'Full of banter, heat, and sexual tension. A gorgeous page-turner of a novel' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS, author of Our Stop

'A compulsively readable book full of sparkling wit, dazzling prose and a romance that grabbed me by the heart and wouldn't let me go' ABBY JIMENEZ, author of The Happy ever After Playlist

Customers who bought this item also bought

Beach Read

Availability: In Stock
TWO WRITERS, ONE HOLIDAY. A ROMCOM WAITING TO HAPPEN...
€11.99 €12.55

Idol

Availability: In Stock
Riveting, compulsive and bold, IDOL interrogates our relationship with our heroes and explores the world of online influencers, asking how well we can ever really know those whose carefully curated profiles we follow online.
€13.99 €19.55

One True Loves

Availability: In Stock
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
€11.99 €12.55

Mad about You

Availability: In Stock
'I love, love, love Mhairi . . . I read this with delight and envy' MARIAN KEYES Pre-order now! The brilliant new romcom from the bestselling author of mega-hit, Last Night
€9.99 €11.15