Search

Bully Proof Kids

€15.00
Based on many years' experience counselling bullies and targets, Stella O' Malley offers concrete strategies to empower children and teenagers to deal confidently with bullying and dominant characters.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
60 Points

We can't always be there to protect our kids as they make their way in the world. What we can do is equip them with the tools they need to ensure they have a positive social experience.

Based on many years' experience counselling bullies and targets, Stella O'Malley offers concrete strategies to empower children and teenagers to deal confidently with bullying and dominant characters.

She identifies effective ways for families to cope when bullying occurs, including approaching the school authorities, communicating with the bully's parents and tips to tackle cyberbullying.

Stella's common-sense approach will help your child, tween or teen to develop their emotional intelligence and will provide relief for families navigating the rapidly changing social environment, both online and in school.

'Bully-Proof Kids is the handbook for Irish parents to deal with bullying and exclusion.' DR MARY O'KANE, EARLY YEARS

'A vital life raft for parents, teachers and children being bullied' Jennifer O'Connell

Products specifications
Publisher Gill
ISBN 9780717175420
Published 28/07/2017
Binding Paperback
Pages 208
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

We can't always be there to protect our kids as they make their way in the world. What we can do is equip them with the tools they need to ensure they have a positive social experience.

Based on many years' experience counselling bullies and targets, Stella O'Malley offers concrete strategies to empower children and teenagers to deal confidently with bullying and dominant characters.

She identifies effective ways for families to cope when bullying occurs, including approaching the school authorities, communicating with the bully's parents and tips to tackle cyberbullying.

Stella's common-sense approach will help your child, tween or teen to develop their emotional intelligence and will provide relief for families navigating the rapidly changing social environment, both online and in school.

'Bully-Proof Kids is the handbook for Irish parents to deal with bullying and exclusion.' DR MARY O'KANE, EARLY YEARS

'A vital life raft for parents, teachers and children being bullied' Jennifer O'Connell

Customers who bought this item also bought

Letters to my Daughters

Availability: Out of Stock
This book is currently reprinting but you can still place an order to be supplied as soon as the new stock arrives. ALL DUBRAY PROFITS FROM SALES OF 'LETTERS TO MY DAUGHTERS' WILL BE DONATED TO THE BREAST CANCER IRELAND. The new heartwarming novel from Emma Hannigan, the No. 1 Irish bestselling author of THE PERFECT GIFT and THE WEDDING PROMISE. Perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Jojo Moyes. 'Wonderfully uplifting' Cathy Kelly on THE PERFECT GIFT.
€17.55