Search

Aldrin Adams and the Cheese Nightmares

ISBN: 9780241441671
€10.99
€13.00
A Dubray Favourite... A brilliantly funny, heart-warming adventure about a boy with the world's most unusual and stinky super-power! Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Sam Copeland.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
44 Points

'A cheese-tastic, chucklesome, yet heart-cheering story about a young cheeky chappy who, together with his chums, almost chomps off more than he can chew!' - Recommended by Vivienne Luke, Dubray Rathmines.

A brilliantly funny, heartwarming adventure about a boy with the world's most unusual and stinky super-power! Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Sam Copeland.

Aldrin Addis has the world's most unusual and secret SUPER-POWER: By eating very stinky cheese before bedtime, Aldrin can enter people's dreams and nightmares, and help them with their problems.

The trouble is, Aldrin has problems of his own. Dad's not been himself since Mum died, their cheese shop (C'est Cheese!) is under threat of closure, and Aldrin's struggling at school.

But things go from bad to worse when Aldrin realises something - or someone - is trying to steal his cheesy super power for their own evil plan for world domination!

And this time, Aldrin might need more than the stinkiest of Bries to save the day!

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

'A cheese-tastic, chucklesome, yet heart-cheering story about a young cheeky chappy who, together with his chums, almost chomps off more than he can chew!' - Recommended by Vivienne Luke, Dubray Rathmines.

A brilliantly funny, heartwarming adventure about a boy with the world's most unusual and stinky super-power! Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Sam Copeland.

Aldrin Addis has the world's most unusual and secret SUPER-POWER: By eating very stinky cheese before bedtime, Aldrin can enter people's dreams and nightmares, and help them with their problems.

The trouble is, Aldrin has problems of his own. Dad's not been himself since Mum died, their cheese shop (C'est Cheese!) is under threat of closure, and Aldrin's struggling at school.

But things go from bad to worse when Aldrin realises something - or someone - is trying to steal his cheesy super power for their own evil plan for world domination!

And this time, Aldrin might need more than the stinkiest of Bries to save the day!

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Summer I Robbed A Bank

Availability: In Stock
A madcap robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and moving novel, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Walliams.
€9.45

Openhearted

Availability: In Stock
At 20 Londoner Ann Ingle fell madly in love with an Irish fellow she met on holiday in Cornwall. At the church to arrange their shotgun wedding she discovered that he hadn't even told her his real name.
€15.99 €20.25

Megamonster

Availability: In Stock
The new children's book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams - a timeless adventure illustrated by artistic genius, Tony Ross.
€12.99 €17.55

The Last Bear

Availability: In Stock
Imagine making friends with a polar bear... The Last Bear is perfect for readers of 8+, beautifully illustrated throughout by Levi Pinfold - winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal and illustrator of Harry Potter 20th anniversary edition covers.
€15.99 €17.55