Search
Picture for category Poetry & Drama

Poetry & Drama

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Cloud Nine

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
€12.15

Clybourne Park

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
A new edition of the award winning play from Bruce Norris about racism and property. Published alongside ithe Royal Court productions transfer to the Wyndhams Theatre in London's West End
€13.50

Coleridge

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
Timely reissue of the second volume of Holmes's classic biographies of one of the greatest Romantic poets.
€23.00

Collected Poems

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
In the decades since his death in 1963, Louis MacNeice's reputation as a poet has grown steadily, and there are now several generations of readers in Ireland, Britain, and beyond, for whom he is one of the essential poets of the twentieth century. This edition presents MacNeice's poetry more accurately, as well as more fully.
€27.05

Collected Poems

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
A collection of poems of the author whose genres span love poetry, war poetry, nature poetry, elegies, satires, verse epistles, and poems that reflect on art and the art of poetry.
€20.30

Collected Poems

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
The Collected Poems of one of the greatest writers of our age, with an introduction by the author.
€31.80

Collected Poems

Availability: In Stock
€14.85

Collected Poems

Availability: In Stock
This volume contains all of Sylvia Plath's mature poetry written from 1956 up to her death in 1963. It was awarded the 1981 Pulitzer Prize for Poetry. The text is preceded by an introduction by Ted Hughes and followed by notes and comments on individual poems. An appendix contains 50 earlier poems.
€25.70

Collected Poems

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
The Collected Poems of Marius Kociejowski
€17.55

Collected Poems 1950-2012

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
The collected works of Adrienne Rich, "one of the most influential and political American poets of the last century" (The Guardian).
€44.60

Collected Poems Volume I

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
The first of the monumental, definitive two-volume edition of Williams's Collected Poems for the twenty-first century reader.
€33.80

Collected Poems: Dylan Thomas

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
Collected poems reissued to coincide with the 50th anniversary of Dylan Thomas's death.
€13.50

Complete Plays

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
In the victories of Tamburlaine, Faustus' encounters with the demonic, the irreverence of Barabas and the humiliation of Edward II in his fall from power and influence.
€17.55

Complete Poems

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
In 1855 Walt Whitman published Leaves of Grass, the work which defined him as one of America's most influential voices, and which he added to throughout his life. A collection of astonishing originality and intensity, it spoke of politics, sexual emancipation and what it meant to be an American.
€23.00

Complete Poems of Hart Crane : The Centennial Edition

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
"Crane's poetry has been a touchstone for me, and remains central to a fully imaginative understanding of American literature."-Harold Bloom
€17.55

Complete Poems of John Donne: Epigrams, Verse Letters to Friends, Love-Lyrics, Love-Elegies, Satire, Religion Poems, Wedding Celebrations, Verse Epistles to Patronesses, Commemorations and Anniversaries

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
This is a one volume paperback edition of the poems of John Donne (1572-1631) based on a comprehensive re-evaluation of his work from composition to circulation and reception. Donne's output is tremendously varied in style and form and demonstrates his ability to exercise his rhetorical capabilities according to context and occasion.
€41.90

Complete Poetry

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
First published as a World's classics paperback in 1997.
€9.45

Completing the Circle

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
Anne Stevenson is one of Britain's most distinguished poets. Completing the Circle is a swansong collection of moving elegies and celebrations written in her 80s. It is her third collection since her much praised Bloodaxe retrospective Poems 1955-2005, and follows two other late collections, Stone Milk (2007) and Astonishment (2012).
€14.85

Constant Wife

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
€13.45

Crave

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
A study of young people and their attitudes towards sex, sexuality and trans-sexuality, by the author of "Blasted". Set in an unnamed city from which voices and images spring, "Crave" charts the disintegration of a human mind under the pressures of love, loss and desire.
€14.85

Crown Anthology

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
Sixty-three voices, two hundred poems, one message: every soul is royal.
€16.20

Crucible

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
The Crucible is Miller's classic dramatisation of the witch-hunt and trials that besieged the Puritan community of Salem in 1692. This definitive critical edition of the play features a comprehensive commentary, notes and questions prepared by one of the leading international Miller experts in consultation with the author's estate.
€12.15

Crush

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
Announcing the 2004 winner of the Yale Younger Poets competition, North America's oldest annual literary prize.
€17.55

Cure At Troy

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
A version of Sophocles' Philoctetes that tells of the wounded hero marooned upon an island by the Greeks during the Siege of Troy. As the conflict comes to a climax, the Greeks begin to realise they cannot win the Trojan war without Philoctetes' invincible bow, and turn back to seek his help.
€14.85

Dancing at Lughnasa

Availability: In Stock
A new play from Brian Friel whose previous works include "Philadelphia, Here I Come". Set over two days in a house just outside the Irish village of Ballybeg, the play tells the story of the five Mundy sisters, their brother Jack who is a priest and the illegitimate son of the younger sister.
€12.95

Dancing By The Light Of The Moon

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order at Present
€17.99 €20.30

Dark Between Stars

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
The second collection of romantic and poignant poems from Atticus, the No.1 Instagram poet.
€20.30

Days of Surprise

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order at Present
Paul Durcan never imagined he would be clasped by a woman again, but life is full of surprises! After all, would it surprise you to learn that at the US Ambassador's Residence in Dublin his libido almost destroyed the Peace Process?
€17.55

Deaf Republic

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
When soldiers breaking up a protest kill a deaf boy, Petya, the gunshot becomes the last thing the citizens hear - all have gone deaf, and their dissent becomes coordinated by sign language.
€14.85

Dearly: Poems

Availability: Not Yet Available
The collection of a lifetime from the bestselling novelist and poet By turns moving, playful and wise, the poems gathered in Dearly are about absences and endings, ageing and retrospection, but also about gifts and renewals. Due 10th November 2020.
€16.99 €20.30

Death and the Maiden

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
€12.15

Death of a Naturalist

Availability: In Stock
Reissues Seamus Heaney's collection, which on its appearance in 1966 won the Cholmondeley Award, the E C Gregory Award, the Somerset Maugham Award, and the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize.
€14.85

Death of a Salesman: Certain Private Conversations in Two Acts and A Requiem

Availability: In Stock
Examining American life and consumerism, this play sets forth what happens when a man does not have a grip on the forces of life.
€12.15

Deaths of the Poets

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
In this book, two contemporary poets undertake a series of journeys - across Britain, America and Europe - to the death places of poets of the past, in part as pilgrims, honouring inspirational writers, but also as investigators, interrogating the myth.
€13.50

Deleted

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
€12.00

Desdemona

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
The story of Desdemona from Shakespeare's Othello is re-imagined by Nobel Prize Laureate Toni Morrison.
€13.50

Diary of a Somebody

Availability: In Stock
A unique mix of poetry and diary by the unofficial Poet Laureate of Twitter, the enigmatic Brian Bilston, this suburban murder mystery will appeal to fans of Adrian Mole and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time.
€9.99 €12.15

Dictionary Of Shakespeare Quotations

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
With over 3,000 quotes organized by topic and by play the Dictionary is very easy to use. It also includes a glossary of unfamiliar terms and a brief biography of Shakespeare. The key word index makes it easy to dip into by word, theme or play allowing you to track down a half-remembered quote easily.
€13.50

Different Every Night

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
Containing rehearsal methodology, this book offers practical advice and guidance as well as different useful techniques for actors and directors.
€19.85

Disco Pigs

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
Two plays by the winner of the Best Fringe Production Award at the 1996 Dublin Festival.
€12.15