Search
Picture for category Irish Fiction

Irish Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Life Sentences

Availability: In Stock
A sweeping historical epic about one Irish family's fight for survival - the most ambitious novel yet from the Costa-shortlisted writer, for fans of Colm Toibin and Sebastian Barry.
€14.99 €17.55

Hamnet

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. DUBRAY STAFF RECOMMENDED READ. Told in Maggie O'Farrell's unique voice, HAMNET reveals for the first time in fiction the story of heartbreaking loss which inspired Shakespeare's most celebrated play
€16.99 €20.25

Home Stretch

Availability: In Stock
Our HALF PRICE Book of the Week (limited period). A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. Compelling new novel of stigma and secrecy from Sunday Times bestseller.
€13.99 €18.95

Leonard and Hungry Paul

Availability: In Stock
LEONARD AND HUNGRY PAUL is the story of two friends who ordinarily would remain uncelebrated. They change the world differently to the rest of us: we try and change it by effort and force; they change it by discovering the small things they can do well and offering them to others.
€13.50

The Dare

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
At the start of his school holidays, Danny Delaney is looking forward to a trouble-free summer. But when his mother returns home one afternoon, flanked by two policemen, he knows that something terrible has happened.
€2.70

The Heart's Invisible Furies

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Cyril Avery is not a real Avery or at least that's what his adoptive parents tell him. But if he isn't a real Avery, then who is he? Born out of wedlock to a teenage girl cast out from her rural Irish community and adopted by a well-to-do Dublin couple via the intervention of a hunchbacked Redemptorist nun, Cyril is adrift in the world.
€12.15

The Art of Falling

Availability: In Stock
A lyrical novel about family and relationships from the Sunday Times Audible Short Story Award winner
€15.99 €16.50

Strange Flowers

Availability: In Stock
Winner of the An Post Irish Book Awards Novel of the Year... A DUBRAY STAFF RECOMMENDED READ. The extraordinary story of a family devastated by a sudden disappearance and transformed by a miraculous return from the award-winning author loved by David Nicholls, Kamila Shamsie and Sebastian Barry.
€13.99 €17.55

A Thousand Moons

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Glorious Guinness Girls

Availability: In Stock
From London to Ireland in 1920s, a glorious, gripping, moving and richly textured novel which takes us to the heart of the remarkable real-life story of the Guinness Girls.
€14.99 €18.95