Search
Picture for category Irish Biography

Irish Biography

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Notes to Self

Availability: In Stock
€12.95

Constellations: Reflections From Life

Availability: In Stock
An extraordinarily intimate book of essays that chart the experiences that have made Sinead Gleeson the woman and the writer she is today, for readers of The Last Act of Love and I Am, I Am, I Am.
€12.95

Just One More Question

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

A Shared Home Place

Availability: In Stock
Seamus Mallon, Deputy Leader of the SDLP from 1979 to 2001, recounts his happy upbringing in south Armagh as a Catholic in a 90 per cent Protestant village; his turbulent years as a constitutional politician; and his central role in the peace process.
€20.00

Overcoming

Availability: In Stock
'If there's any message I want people to take from this book, it is hope that, even in the hardest of times, life is worth living, one precious moment at a time.' Vicky Phelan Due 12th September 2019
€14.99 €20.30

Way Home The: Tales from a Life Wi

Availability: In Stock
It was 11pm when I checked my email for the last time and turned off my phone for what I hoped would be forever.
€11.99 €12.95

Bonus Time

Availability: In Stock
A true story of surviving the worst and discovering the magic of everyday.
€17.00

I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With Death

Availability: Out of Stock
The Sunday Times No. 1 Bestseller - an extraordinarily intimate memoir of the the brushes with death that have made Maggie O'Farrell the woman and the writer she is today.
€12.15

As Time Goes By

Availability: In Stock
Alice began the year wondering how she would feel about reaching eighty. She was pleasantly surprised to discover that it was just another milestone on a journey that is still varied and interesting. Here she writes about these feelings, and the many pleasant and challenging events of her eightieth year.
€20.00