Search
Picture for category Irish Biography

Irish Biography

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Jump: One Girl's Search for Meaning

Availability: In Stock
One girl's search for meaning. "The point of all this has nothing to do with finding yourself. It's about what you can do to lose what you don't need."
€17.00

How to Fall Apart

Availability: In Stock
A memoir about what happens when your life goes drastically off the rails.
€16.99 €18.95

James and Nora

Availability: In Stock
A lyrical portrait of the relationship between the greatest Irish writer of the 20th century, James Joyce, and Nora Barnacle, who he married and was devoted to. It is a passionate, short and good-humoured account of their marriage.
€8.99 €9.45

Constellations: Reflections From Life

Availability: In Stock
An extraordinarily intimate book of essays that chart the experiences that have made Sinead Gleeson the woman and the writer she is today, for readers of The Last Act of Love and I Am, I Am, I Am.
€12.95

Growing Up with Ireland: A Century of Memories from Our Oldest and Wisest Citizens

Availability: In Stock
One hundred years of memories from Ireland's 'independence babies' - a compelling story of a changing republic
€12.00 €12.15

Heavens Are All Blue The: A memoir

Availability: In Stock
The stunning heart-warming memoir about two doctors, a husband and wife, coming to terms with a devastating diagnosis.
€16.99 €18.95

Say Nothing: A True Story Of Murder and Memory In Northern Ireland

Availability: In Stock
'Say Nothing rightly won this year's Orwell prize for political writing. It is a superb piece of reportage and writing ....'The Times
€10.99 €12.95

A Dream of Death

Availability: In Stock
The definitive account of what became Ireland's most notorious unsolved crime, Ralph Riegel delves into the facts and theories of the unsolved murder that caused such shock waves in Sophie's native France and in the quiet Cork countryside she had chosen as her retreat.
€17.00

Just One More Question

Availability: In Stock
An eye-opening, gripping and moving account of dealing with some of medicine's most complicated challenges.
€12.00

Notes to Self

Availability: In Stock
Radically honest and fiercely intelligent, the word-of-mouth #1 bestseller on modern womanhood and coming-of-age.
€12.95