Search

Browse our fiction categories - here you'll find spies, lovers, detectives, wizards, families, students, friends, and killers. And hopefully your next great read.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Wailing Ghosts

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Includes Chinese stories, such as 'The Golden Goblet', 'Scorched Moth the Daoist' and 'The Black Beast.'
€1.35

Wailing Woman

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
A brand new title from the bestselling author of Who's Afraid? Maria Lewis is reinventing ghosts, werewolves and witches with a contemporary, feminist twist.
€13.50

Wait Till I'm Dead: Poems Uncollected

Availability: Out of Stock
Containing more than a hundred poems, accompanied by original photographs, and spanning from the 1940s to the 1990s, this book focuses on the sprawling oeuvre.
€13.50

Wait Until Dark

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
€13.45

Wait Until Spring, Bandini

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
A rediscovered classic about frustrated masculinity in America's Great Depression. Introduced by Dan Fante
€13.50

Wait, Blink: A Perfect Picture of Inner Life

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Wait, Blink is the award-winning Norwegian author Gunnhild Oyehaug's startlingly inventive novel of interwoven lives, following a group of artistic women pursuing dreams, love, and self-discovery.
€17.55

Waiting

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Lin Kong, a devoted and ambitious doctor, is in love with an educated, modern woman, Mannu Wu. But, his family chose a wife for him when he was young. Tracing these lives through their summer of decision, this work conjures the texture of daily life in a place where the demands of human longing must contend with the weight of centuries of wisdom.
€12.15

Waiting for Godot

Availability: In Stock
'Nothing happens, nobody comes, nobody goes, it's awful.' This line was adopted by Jean Anouilh, to characterize the first production of "Waiting For Godot" at the Theatre de Babylone, in 1953. Anybody acquinted with Beckett's masterly black comedy would not question the recognition of this twentieth-century literature classic.
€12.95

Waiting For Monsieur Bellivier

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
A chance encounter can change everything . . . For fans of The Elegance of the Hedgehog and The Little Paris Bookshop, a tale of two mysteries, set in the shadow of Montmartre.
€12.15

Waiting for Robert Capa

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
A gorgeously written, ENGLISH PATIENT-style novel about the real-life romance between the war photographers Robert Capa and Gerda Taro during the Spanish Civil War. Already optioned to be the next film by Michael Mann (PUBLIC ENEMIES, THE INSIDER, MANHUNTER, COLLATERAL).
€12.15