close

Teenage Fiction

 

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black

 

A Dubray Teen Recommended Read

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black

“Following the murder of their parents, Jude and her sisters are whisked away to the land of Faerie to be raised by the man responsible for their deaths. Delightfully dark and twisty, this book is full of betrayal, secrets and intrigue - so much so that the pages will turn themselves!"

Recommended by Lauren Creed, Dubray Rathmines

 

Save

Save

Save

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Paperback, 29/01/2018, €10.80
€10.50

The Hate u Give

Paperback, 01/03/2017, €10.80
€10.50
A Dubray Teen Recommended Read... A powerful and brave YA novel about what prejudice looks like in the 21st century.

Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)

Paperback, 26/07/2018, €10.80
€9.99
"A dark jewel of a book . intoxicating" - Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Six of CrowsOf course I want to be like them.

TO ALL THE BOYS IVE LOVED BEFORE (FTI)

05/07/2018, €10.80
€9.99
Lara Jean keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. One for every boy she's ever loved. The letters are for her eyes only. Until the day they are mailed, and suddenly Lara Jean's love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

Skulduggery Pleasant Midnight

Paperback, 21/05/2018, €17.55
€13.99
Skulduggery Pleasant and Valkyrie Cain are back in their most gripping story yet, as book 11, Midnight, picks up where Resurrection left off - and runs.

Girl Missing

Paperback, 14/07/2016, €10.80
€10.50
A special 10th anniversary edition of the bestselling Girl, Missing from award-winning author Sophie McKenzie

Leah on the Offbeat

Paperback, 30/04/2018, €10.80
€10.50

The Call

Paperback, 01/06/2017, €10.80
Every teenager in Ireland is training to survive The Call. Not all of them will make it. This is their story.

Wonder

Paperback, 03/02/2012, €10.80
€9.99
Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, Auggie has been home-schooled by his parents his whole life. Now, for the first time, he's being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. All he wants is to be accepted - but can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all?

Mortal Engines

Paperback, 05/07/2018, €10.80
€8.99
The first instalment in the MORTAL ENGINES quartet, introducing young apprentice Tom Natsworthy and the murderous Hester Shaw, flung from the fast-moving city of London into heart-stopping adventures in the wastelands of the Great Hunting Ground.

Darkest Minds Film Tie In

Paperback, 12/07/2018, €10.80
€9.99
Now a major motion picture starring The Hunger Games's Amandla Stenberg and Game of Thrones's Gwendoline Christie, this is the first book in a heart-stopping trilogy

Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Changed the World

Paperback, 01/09/2015, €10.80
€10.50
Written by Malala for her peers, this is a brand new look at the girl behind the Nobel Prize-winning icon.

Words in Deep Blue

Paperback, 05/04/2018, €10.80
€10.50
Sometimes love is written in the margins ... A love story for everyone who loves books, perfect for fans of All the Bright Places.

The Red Ribbon

Paperback, 12/07/2018, €10.80
€9.99
But this was Birchwood. For fans of The Diary of Anne Frank and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas. As fourteen-year-old Ella begins her first day at work she steps into a world of silks, seams, scissors, pins, hems and trimmings.

A Dangerous Crossing

Paperback, 23/02/2017, €10.80
Based on true accounts and real Syrian children, A Dangerous Crossing is the story of one boy's search for refuge.

Moonrise

Paperback, 12/07/2018, €10.80
€10.50

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet

Paperback, 31/12/2015, €12.15
When Rosemary Harper joins the crew of the Wayfarer, she isn't expecting much. The Wayfarer, a patched-up ship that's seen better days, offers her everything she could possibly want: a small, quiet spot to call home for a while, adventure in far-off corners of the galaxy, and distance from her troubled past.

Gone

Paperback, 07/05/2015, €10.80
€10.50
Suddenly it's a world without adults and normal has crashed and burned. When life as you know it ends at 15, everything changes. In the blink of an eye all the adults disappear in a small town in southern California and no one knows why. Cut off from the outside world, those that are left are trapped, and there's no help on the way.

White Rabbit Red Wolf

Paperback, 03/05/2018, €10.80
€10.50

Outsiders

Paperback, 04/08/2016, €10.80