close

Teenage Fiction

 

Other Words for Smoke by Sarah Maria Griffin

 

A Dubray Teen Recommended Read

Other Words for Smoke by Sarah Maria Griffin

Rita Frost and her ward, Bevan, vanished when their house burned down, and only Mae and her brother Rossa know the truth – the truth about the house’s sinister history, the dark powers lurking in the shadows and the desperate lengths people go to for love. A mysterious and enthralling novel from an author with a rare talent.”

Recommended by Oisín Blennerhassett, Dubray Bray

 

Save

Save

Save

Snap

Paperback, 28/02/2019, €1.50
From the award-winning author of Orangeboy, a story of two friends, one missing boy and a secret as precious as gold. Written especially for World Book Day 2019.

Five Feet Apart

Paperback, 12/12/2018, €10.80
€10.50
In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication-they can't get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Nought For Ever

Paperback, 28/02/2019, €1.50

Other Words for Smoke

Paperback, 02/04/2019, €12.15
€10.99
From the author of Spare and Found Parts, described as "fierce and fearless" by V. E. Schwab and "beautifully written and compelling" by Marian Keyes, comes a story of a haunted house, magic behind the wallpaper, and the strangest summer ever.

Two Can Keep a Secret

Paperback, 08/01/2019, €10.80
€10.50

Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Changed the World

Paperback, 01/09/2015, €10.80
€10.50
Written by Malala for her peers, this is a brand new look at the girl behind the Nobel Prize-winning icon.

P.S. I Still Love You

Paperback, 26/05/2015, €9.45
Lara Jean and her love letters are back in this utterly irresistible sequel to TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE

Always and Forever, Lara Jean

Paperback, 04/05/2017, €9.45
Lara Jean is having the best senior year ever! She's head over heels in love with her boyfriend, her dad's getting remarried and Margot's coming home for the summer. But change is looming on the horizon. While Lara Jean is having fun, she can't ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Will she have to leave the boy she loves behind?

To All the Boys I've Loved Before

05/07/2018, €10.80
€10.50
Lara Jean keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. One for every boy she's ever loved. The letters are for her eyes only. Until the day they are mailed, and suddenly Lara Jean's love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

Girl Missing

Paperback, 14/07/2016, €10.80
€10.50
A special 10th anniversary edition of the bestselling Girl, Missing from award-winning author Sophie McKenzie

Red Scrolls of Magic

Paperback, 09/04/2019, €17.55
€14.99
The Eldest Curses dives even deeper into Magnus Banes's exciting and mysterious life in this sequel series to the internationally bestselling Moral Instruments from Cassandra Clare.

Five Feet Apart

Paperback, 21/03/2019, €10.80
€10.50
In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication-they can't get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

The Hate u Give

Paperback, 01/03/2017, €10.80
€10.50
A Dubray Teen Recommended Read... A powerful and brave YA novel about what prejudice looks like in the 21st century.

The Hate U Give

Paperback, 09/08/2018, €10.80
€10.50
Movie tie-in edition of the No. 1 New York Times bestseller and Children's Book Prize winner. Now a major motion picture from Twentieth Century Fox, starring Amandla Stenberg.

The Sun is Also a Star

Paperback, 31/10/2016, €10.80
€10.50
Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.

The Grisha: Shadow and Bone: Book 1

Paperback, 26/06/2018, €10.80
Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Alex Rider: Secret Weapon

Hardback, 06/10/2016, €17.55
€12.99
A collection of short stories featuring familiar characters from the "Alex Rider" series. From the dangers of SAS training, high-speed ski-ing in Colorado and a parasailing journey which could go horribly wrong - it provides insight into the life of teenage super-spy Alex Rider.

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Paperback, 29/01/2018, €10.80

Moonrise

Paperback, 12/07/2018, €10.80
€10.50

Crystal of Time

Paperback, 06/03/2019, €9.50
In this fifth instalment in Soman Chainani's New York Times bestselling fantasy series, The School for Good and Evil, Sophie, Agatha, and their friends must find a way to overthrow the sinister evil that twists lies into the truth and seeks to rewrite their story.