close

Teenage Fiction

Perfectly Preventable Deaths by Deirdre Sullivan

 

A Dubray Teen Recommended Read

Perfectly Preventable Deaths by Deirdre Sullivan

“When twins Madeline and Catlin move to Ballyfran, a small Irish town with plenty
of secrets, they soon find themselves hiding dangerous secrets of their own.
Perfectly Preventable Deaths is dark and unsettling but I just couldn't put it down.
Sullivan knows exactly how to write witty, uniquely Irish teenagers.”

Recommended by Sinéad Holohan, Dubray Kilkenny

 

Save

Save

Save

Perfectly Preventable Deaths

Paperback, 30/05/2019, €10.80
€9.99
"A thrilling, eerie exploration of sisterhood, first love and dark powers hiding out of sight...lures you in with wit and compassion before hitting you with horror and twists worthy of Stephen King."

Two Can Keep a Secret

Paperback, 08/01/2019, €10.80
€10.50

Five Feet Apart

Paperback, 12/12/2018, €10.80
€10.50
In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication-they can't get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

The Tattooist of Auschwitz (Young Adult edition)

Paperback, 23/05/2019, €10.80
€10.50

Toffee

Hardback, 02/05/2019, €17.55
€14.99

Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Changed the World

Paperback, 01/09/2015, €10.80
€10.50
Written by Malala for her peers, this is a brand new look at the girl behind the Nobel Prize-winning icon.

To All the Boys I've Loved Before

05/07/2018, €10.80
€10.50
Lara Jean keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. One for every boy she's ever loved. The letters are for her eyes only. Until the day they are mailed, and suddenly Lara Jean's love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

Girl Missing

Paperback, 14/07/2016, €10.80
€10.50
A special 10th anniversary edition of the bestselling Girl, Missing from award-winning author Sophie McKenzie

Five Feet Apart

Paperback, 21/03/2019, €10.80
€10.50
In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication-they can't get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

P.S. I Still Love You

Paperback, 26/05/2015, €9.45
Lara Jean and her love letters are back in this utterly irresistible sequel to TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE

Always and Forever, Lara Jean

Paperback, 04/05/2017, €9.45
Lara Jean is having the best senior year ever! She's head over heels in love with her boyfriend, her dad's getting remarried and Margot's coming home for the summer. But change is looming on the horizon. While Lara Jean is having fun, she can't ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Will she have to leave the boy she loves behind?

Mistletoe and Murder

Paperback, 20/10/2016, €9.45

The Sun is Also a Star

Paperback, 16/04/2019, €10.80
€10.50
The internationally bestselling love story from Nicola Yoon, author of Everything, Everything. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Falling in love with him won't be my story.The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment.

One

Paperback, 02/06/2016, €10.80

The Sun is Also a Star

Paperback, 31/10/2016, €10.80
€10.50
Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.

The Hate U Give

Paperback, 09/08/2018, €10.80
€10.50
Movie tie-in edition of the No. 1 New York Times bestseller and Children's Book Prize winner. Now a major motion picture from Twentieth Century Fox, starring Amandla Stenberg.

The Knife of Never Letting Go

Paperback, 01/02/2018, €10.80

Stormbreaker

Paperback, 02/04/2015, €10.80
The first book in the number one bestselling Alex Rider series.

The Hate u Give

Paperback, 01/03/2017, €10.80
€10.50
A Dubray Teen Recommended Read... A powerful and brave YA novel about what prejudice looks like in the 21st century.