close

Teenage Fiction

 

The Haven Book 1 by Simon Lelic

 

A Dubray Teen Recommended Read

The Haven by Simon Lelic

Having escaped his kidnappers, Ollie finds himself in ‘The Haven’ – a secret underground community of children living dangerously and fighting for justice. He is soon swept up in their battle to save the city from the bloodthirsty ‘Mad Maddy’ Sikes. This suspense-filled thriller is perfect for fans of Alex Rider."

Recommended by Aisling O'Reilly, Dubray Dun Laoghaire.

 

Save

Save

Save

Two Can Keep a Secret

Paperback, 08/01/2019, €10.80
€10.50

Girl Missing

Paperback, 14/07/2016, €10.80
€10.50
A special 10th anniversary edition of the bestselling Girl, Missing from award-winning author Sophie McKenzie

Five Feet Apart

Paperback, 12/12/2018, €10.80
€10.50
In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication-they can't get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

To All the Boys I've Loved Before

05/07/2018, €10.80
€10.50
Lara Jean keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. One for every boy she's ever loved. The letters are for her eyes only. Until the day they are mailed, and suddenly Lara Jean's love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm

Hardback, 31/12/2018, €17.55
€14.99
A wanderer and a cursed child. Spells and magic. And dragons, of course. Welcome back to the world of Alagaesia. A stunning new collection of stories based in the world of the Inheritance Cycle.

King of Scars

Paperback, 29/01/2019, €16.20
€13.99
The much-anticipated first book in a brand-new duology by New York Times bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo.

On the Come Up

Paperback, 28/05/2018, €10.80
€9.99
The new book from Angie Thomas, author of The Hate U Give. Due 7th February 2019.

The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm

Paperback, 31/12/2018, €17.55
€14.99

P.S. I Still Love You

Paperback, 26/05/2015, €9.45
Lara Jean and her love letters are back in this utterly irresistible sequel to TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE

Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Changed the World

Paperback, 01/09/2015, €10.80
€10.50
Written by Malala for her peers, this is a brand new look at the girl behind the Nobel Prize-winning icon.

Eragon: Book One

Paperback, 03/01/2005, €10.80
€9.99
When Eragon finds a polished stone in the forest, he thinks it is the lucky discovery of a poor farm boy; perhaps it will buy his family meat for the winter. But when the stone brings a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he has stumbled upon a legacy nearly as old as the Empire itself.

Always and Forever, Lara Jean

Paperback, 04/05/2017, €9.45
Lara Jean is having the best senior year ever! She's head over heels in love with her boyfriend, her dad's getting remarried and Margot's coming home for the summer. But change is looming on the horizon. While Lara Jean is having fun, she can't ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Will she have to leave the boy she loves behind?

The Hate U Give

Paperback, 09/08/2018, €10.80
€10.50
Movie tie-in edition of the No. 1 New York Times bestseller and Children's Book Prize winner. Now a major motion picture from Twentieth Century Fox, starring Amandla Stenberg.

The Hate u Give

Paperback, 01/03/2017, €10.80
€10.50
A Dubray Teen Recommended Read... A powerful and brave YA novel about what prejudice looks like in the 21st century.

Darkest Minds Film Tie In

Paperback, 12/07/2018, €10.80
€9.99
Now a major motion picture starring The Hunger Games's Amandla Stenberg and Game of Thrones's Gwendoline Christie, this is the first book in a heart-stopping trilogy

Wonder

Paperback, 03/02/2012, €10.80
Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, Auggie has been home-schooled by his parents his whole life. Now, for the first time, he's being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. All he wants is to be accepted - but can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all?

Chalkline

Paperback, 01/06/2009, €9.45
It's an ordinary morning at nine-year-old Rafiq's school in rural Kashmir when the silence of dawn prayers is ripped apart by gunfire. Soldiers of the Kashmir Freedom Fighters have raided the village in search of new recruits - they scrawl a line in chalk across the schoolroom wall, and any boy whose height reaches the line will be taken to fight.

Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)

Paperback, 26/07/2018, €10.80
"A dark jewel of a book . intoxicating" - Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Six of CrowsOf course I want to be like them.

Mortal Engines

Paperback, 05/07/2018, €10.80
The first instalment in the MORTAL ENGINES quartet, introducing young apprentice Tom Natsworthy and the murderous Hester Shaw, flung from the fast-moving city of London into heart-stopping adventures in the wastelands of the Great Hunting Ground.

What If It's Us

Paperback, 18/10/2018, €10.80
€10.50