Search
Picture for category Science Fiction & Fantasy

Science Fiction & Fantasy

The science fiction and fantasy section has produced some of the most enduring classics of all time, from The Lord of the Rings to Frankenstein to Brave New World. Browse here to explore classics as well as the latest publications, and a selection of graphic novels.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes
  • Currently shopping by:
  • Availability: Custom

Fire and Blood

Availability: In Stock
Set 300 years before the events in A Song of Ice and Fire, FIRE AND BLOOD is the definitive history of the Targaryens in Westeros as told by Archmaester Gyldayn, and chronicles the conquest that united the Seven Kingdoms under Targaryen rule through to the Dance of the Dragons: the Targaryen civil war that nearly ended their dynasty forever.
€13.95

Brave New World

Availability: In Stock
Far in the future, the World Controllers have created the ideal society. Through clever use of genetic engineering, brainwashing and recreational sex and drugs all its members are happy consumers. Bernard Marx seems alone harbouring an ill-defined longing to break free.
€13.95

Fifth Season

Availability: In Stock
Shortlisted for the Hugo, Nebula, Locus, World Fantasy, Kitschie and Audie awards this is the stunning first instalment in a fantasy trilogy set in a world of volcanoes and earthquakes, where the power to control the earth is the most dangerous of all. The New York Times calls The Fifth Season 'intricate and extraordinary'
€12.55

The Silmarillion

Availability: In Stock
A new B-format edition of this novel, designed to take fans of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings deeper into the myths and legends of Middle-earth
€12.55

The Way of Kings: Part one

Availability: In Stock
The brand new epic fantasy series from international bestseller Brandon Sanderson.
€13.95

Good Omens

Availability: In Stock
People have been predicting the end of the world almost from its very beginning, so it's only natural to be skeptical when a new date is set for Judgement Day. But what if, for once, the predictions are right, and the apocalypse really is due to arrive next Saturday, just after tea?
€12.55

The Library at Mount Char

Availability: In Stock
A mysterious library contains the secrets to the universe in a sweeping visionary fantasy that is at once heartbreaking, horrifying, nail-biting and thrilling. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman.
€12.55

Station Eleven

Availability: In Stock
An audacious, darkly glittering novel about art, fame, and ambition set in the eerie days of civilization's collapse.
€11.99 €13.95

They

Availability: In Stock
The 'creepily prescient' (Margaret Atwood) dystopian 'masterpiece' (Emily St. John Mandel), lost for forty years: in a nightmarish Britain, THEY are coming closer.
€10.99 €12.30

Children Of Dune: The Third Dune Novel

Availability: In Stock
The epic that began with the HUGO and NEBULA Award-winning classic DUNE continues ...
€13.95

Annihilation

Availability: In Stock
A DUBRAY BOOKS RECOMMENDED READ If J.J. Abrams and Margaret Atwood collaborated on a novel, it might look something like 'Annihilation', the first in an extraordinary trilogy.
€12.55

House of Sky and Breath

Availability: In Stock
€19.99 €23.75