Search
Picture for category Staff Recommended Reads

Staff Recommended Reads

Each month our booksellers choose their six favourite new titles, and those become our monthly Staff Recommended Reads. From insightful non-fiction to gripping thrillers to future classics, we hope you'll enjoy these books as much as we do!

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Summerwater

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... The devastating new novel from Sarah Moss, author of Women's Prize longlisted Ghost Wall.
€14.99 €18.95

The Vanishing Half

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... From the author of the New York Times bestseller The Mothers, a powerful new novel about the parallel lives of estranged twin sisters who choose to live in two very different worlds - one black and one white.
€16.99 €18.95

A Traveller at the Gates of Wisdom

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Some stories are universal. They play out across human history, and time is the river that flows through them. This story starts with a family. It must play out as foretold. From the award-winning author of The Heart's invisible Furies comes A Traveller at the Gates of Wisdom, an epic tale of humanity.
€14.99 €18.95

The Bird in the Bamboo Cage

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... China, 1941. With Japan's declaration of war on the Allies, Elspeth Kent's future changes forever...
€12.99 €17.55

Earthlings

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read.
€12.99 €14.85

Gravity Is the Thing

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. 'Astonishingly wonderful and magical and moving and uplifting and DIFFERENT.' Marian Keyes
€10.99 €12.15

Here is the Beehive

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... What happens when you lose something the world never knew was yours? A shattering and compulsive novel about transgression and desire, secrecy and loss.
€13.99 €17.55

The Weekend

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Three women in their 70s - bruised by life, discarded by society, bursting with anger - reunite for one last, life-changing weekend.
€16.99 €18.95

Wild Silence

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Following the hugely successful Sunday Times Bestseller, Wainwright Golden Beer Book Prize nominee and Costa shortlisted, The Salt Path, Raynor Winn returns with her second brilliant book.
€16.99 €20.25

Agatha: The International Bestseller

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Set in 1940s Paris, this bittersweet debut novel has sold in twenty three territories, this is the perfect book for fans of A Man Called Ove, My Name is Lucy Barton and The Guest Cat
€12.15