Search
Picture for category Books of the Year

Books of the Year

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

The Dutch House

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read.
€14.99 €18.95

Where the Crawdads Sing

Availability: In Stock
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
€15.99 €18.95

Akin

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. A retired New York professor's life is thrown into chaos when he takes a young great-nephew to the French Riviera, in hopes of uncovering his own mother's wartime secrets in the new masterpiece from bestselling author Emma Donoghue.
€14.99 €18.95

Girl, Woman, Other

Availability: In Stock
Joint winner of the 2019 Booker Prize
€17.99 €23.00

Olive, Again

Availability: In Stock
€16.99 €20.30

The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume 2

Availability: In Stock
It is twenty years since the events of La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One unfolded and saw the baby Lyra Belacqua begin her life-changing journey. Now, in The Secret Commonwealth, we meet Lyra Silvertongue. And she is no longer a child . . .
€16.99 €20.30

The Testaments

Availability: In Stock
Joint winner of the 2019 Booker Prize. In this electrifying sequel to The Handmaid's Tale, Margaret Atwood answers the question that has tantalised readers for decades- What happened to Offred?
€19.99 €25.95

Night Boat to Tangier

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. The new novel, drenched in sex, death and narcotics, in sudden violence, old magic and the mysteries of love, from the winner of the IMPAC Award and the Goldsmiths Prize
€16.99 €20.30

Shadowplay (Trade Paperback)

Availability: In Stock
Fresh from life in Dublin as a clerk, Bram may seem the least colourful of the trio but he is wrestling with dark demons in a new city, in a new marriage, and with his own literary aspirations. As he walks the London streets at night, streets haunted by the Ripper and the gossip which swirls around his friend Oscar Wilde, he finds new inspiration.
€14.99 €18.95

Girl

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. From one of the century's greatest living authors, Girl is an unforgettable story of one victim's astonishing survival, and her unflinching faith in the redemption of the human heart.
€14.99 €18.95