Search
Picture for category Staff Recommended Reads

Staff Recommended Reads

Each month our booksellers choose their six favourite new titles, and those become our monthly Staff Recommended Reads. From insightful non-fiction to gripping thrillers to future classics, we hope you'll enjoy these books as much as we do!

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Songbirds

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... The powerful new novel from the bestselling author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo.
€15.99 €18.90

All Her Fault

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... One missing boy..... Marissa Irvine arrives at 14 Tudor Grove, expecting to pick up her young son Milo from his first playdate with a boy at his new school.
€14.99 €17.55

She Who Became the Sun

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Zhu journeys from life as a peasant girl to war and the heights of power. This is a traditional Chinese tale reimagined in a subversive new way, for fans of The Song of Achilles and Across the Nightingale Floor.
€15.99 €20.25

Crying In H Mart

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... From the indie rockstar Japanese Breakfast and author of the viral 2018 New Yorker piece, a deeply moving memoir on identity and belonging, grief and joy.
€15.99 €20.25

All the Young Men: How One Woman Risked It All To Care For The Dying

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Erin Brockovich meets Dallas Buyers Club, All The Young Men is a gripping and triumphant tale of human compassion, telling the true story of a young single mother who finds herself driven to the forefront of the AIDS crisis, and who risks everything to give victims back their humanity.
€10.99 €12.15

Vesper Flights

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read...
€11.99 €13.50