Shopping Cart

ORDER TOTAL

0
The Guest Book

The Guest Book

By C. L. Pattison

Category:

PAPERBACK

WELCOME TO THE ANCHORAGE, FOR A HONEYMOON YOU'LL NEVER FORGET . . . Charles and Grace wanted a quiet staycation honeymoon, but when their train terminates early due to a storm up ahead, they wonder if they made the wrong decision. Forced to take shelter in the nearest seaside town, Saltwater, they discover that there is only one guesthouse left. Unlike the rest of Saltwater, The Anchorage is entirely deserted. That night, with the storm howling relentlessly, Grace is woken by a child crying. She is haunted by the sound, until Charles convinces her it was only her imagination. But the next day, she finds a warning scrawled in the guest book: Leave now. Do not trust them . As the storm rages on, phone lines are down, transport links cut off. Grace is desperate to leave, but Charles remains unaffected by the eerie stillness of the house. Is it just Grace's imagination or do the owners, and Charles, have something to hide? THANK YOU FOR STAYING AT THE ANCHORAGE. W E HOPE YOU'LL BE BACK SOON... Perfect for fans of Harriet Tyce, Lisa Jewell and Ruth Ware. _________________ READERS LOVE THE GUEST BOOK : 'An excellent electrifying thriller... Dark and pacy. I loved it' 'A scary thriller, perfect for the winter months... A terrific read!' 'I had to read this in one sitting and still wanted more. The ending is amazing' 'So well written, the story jumps straight in from the first page and doesn't let up until the very end. 'Atmospheric, claustrophobic and creepy. A great read for this time of year when the nights are drawing in'

ISBN: 9781529113617

€11.19

  • Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
  • In stock online
  • Delivery in 5-7 working days
  • Free Delivery

+ 45 Reward Points

Dublog

Loading...

Delivery

Deliveries within Ireland:* 2–3 working days
Free delivery on orders over €20

*on in-stock items

Returns

Return your order within
14 days for full refund, or
within 28 days for store credit

Dubray Card

Earn 4 points with every €1 spent
Exclusive author content and book news
Pick up a card in your local Dubray