Shopping Cart






25 Bible meditations based on Scripture verses and teaching nuggets from John Stott, with commentary and prayers from Christopher Wright. Accessible and bite-sized, fresh and exciting, each meditation deepens our appreciation of the timeless spiritual truths of Advent and Christmas. Introduction: The God who comes and comes - and comes again Week 1 The God who comes in Scripture's story 1 God comes rejoicing in creation 2 God comes questioning sinners 3 God comes promising a meal 4 God comes bringing life and light 5 God comes sending light to the nations 6 God comes to put things right 7 God comes bringing a whole new world Week 2 The God who came in person 8 My rock and my salvation 9 God comes to the rescue 10 God comes to speak 11 God comes for a meal 12 God comes to stay 13 God comes to forgive 14 God comes to lead the way Week 3 The God who came as promised 15 The One who came to do God's will 16 The promise of God's return 17 The promise of a ruler from Bethlehem 18 The promised herald of salvation 19 The promise of a transformed world 20 The promised light for the nations 21 The promised sin-bearing Servant Week 4 The God who will come in Glory 22 Creation rejoices 23 Creation renewed 24 Creation redeemed 25 Immanuel: God with us!

ISBN: 9781783599363


  • In stock online
  • Delivery 2-3 working days
  • Free Delivery in ROI

+ 50 Reward Points