Shopping Cart


Granta 147 P/B

Granta 147 P/B

By Sigrid Rausing



In 1979, Bill Buford, a young American graduate, revived an old Cambridge university magazine and created a new home for good writing of all kinds - reportage, fiction, memoir, poetry - as well as photography. In the years (and decades) that followed, Granta established itself as the one of the most prestigious literary publications in the English-speaking world. In that time Granta has published 26 Nobel Prize for Literature winners, defined new literary genres and paved the way for generations of young novelists. To celebrate forty years of brilliant publishing, Granta 147 brings together our best fiction and non-fiction from the last four decades, along with a selection of letters from behind the scenes. This will be a collector's issue and is not to be missed. Featuring... Angela Carter Kazuo Ishiguro Todd McEwen Bruce Chatwin James Fenton Primo Levi Amitav Ghosh Raymond Carver Philip Roth John Gregory Dunne Ryszard Kapuscinski Joy Williams Don DeLillo John Berger Gabriel Garc�a M�rquez Bill Buford Lindsey Hilsum Lorrie Moore Hilary Mantel Ian Jack Edward Said Diana Athill Edmund White Ved Mehta Alexandra Fuller Binyavanga Wainaina Mary Gaitskill Lydia Davis Jeanette Winterson Herta M�ller

ISBN: 9781909889224


  • In stock online
  • Delivery 2-3 working days
  • Free Delivery in ROI

+ 73 Reward Points