Shopping Cart

ORDER TOTAL

0
Beyond A Broken Sky P/B

Beyond A Broken Sky P/B

By Fortin Suzanne

Category:

PAPERBACK

Some secrets are better left buried... 2022. Stained-glass expert Rhoda Sullivan is called to Telton Hall to examine a window designed by an Italian prisoner of war during WW2. It should be a quick job but when she and the owner's son, Nate Hartwell, discover a body underneath one of the flagstones in the chapel, Rhoda cannot let the mystery go. She knows what it's like to miss someone who is missing - her twin brother disappeared just before their eighteenth birthday, and she has been looking for him for nearly a decade. But when the threats start, it's clear someone doesn't want the secrets of Telton Hall to come to light. 1945. Alice Renshaw is in trouble. Pregnant and alone she is sent away to hide her shame and taken in by Louise Hartwell who has a farm in Somerset worked by prisoners of war. As the weeks pass, Alice finds solace in new friendships, but not everyone at Telton Hall is happy about it. And even though peace has been declared in Europe, the war at home is only just beginning... Perfect for fans of Ellie Midwood, Suzanne Kelman and Suzanne Goldring. Readers love Beyond a Broken Sky ! 'Compelling historical mystery... You'll be turning the pages as fast as you can and falling in love with (most of) the characters' Jera's Jamboree , ????? 'Huge fan of this author... An immensely enjoyable novel and highly recommended!' Pickled Thoughts and Pinot , ????? 'Wow, there was a lot going on in this book! A lot of effort has gone into making this story as powerful as it was' Goodreads Reviewer, ????? 'Wonderful book, completely addictive! A fun read and cleverly crafted. Highly recommend' NetGalley Reviewer, ????? 'Suspenseful with an underlying menacing ethos... I enjoyed the female protagonists and the plot twists' Jane Hunt Writer , ????? 'Thoroughly enjoyed this dual timeline book... Another winner from this talented author. Highly recommend' NetGalley Reviewer, ????? 'Beautifully written dual timeline story... Absolutely loved this story. I was captured from the very beginning' NetGalley Reviewer, ????? 'Suzanne Fortin has done it again' Tweedvale Girl Book Reviews , ????? 'Soothing, escapist, and well worth reading... A moving story showcasing that love can conquer all... A very nice mystery' Goodreads Reviewer, ???? 'Very well written book, great plot, moved along fast and kept me engaged... Could easily have read it in one sitting if other things didn't get in the way!' NetGalley Reviewer, ???? 'Heartfelt and moving... Each experience and influence adds together to make something uniquely beautiful' Lotus Writing Therapy , ???? Praise for Suzanne Fortin: 'The story brings a warm sense of hope and is moving and joyful in equal measures. A triumph' Celia Anderson 'This story has great depths of emotion, highs and lows, and I found it utterly gripping!' Christina Courtenay 'A deeply moving story of love in all its forms - I adored it' Mandy Baggot 'Five stars' Poppy Alexander

ISBN: 9781800243804

€12.99

Was €13.99

  • Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
  • In stock online
  • Delivery in 5-7 working days
  • Free Delivery

+ 52 Reward Points

Dublog

Loading...

Delivery

Deliveries within Ireland:* 2–3 working days
Free delivery on orders over €20

*on in-stock items

Returns

Return your order within
14 days for full refund, or
within 28 days for store credit

Dubray Card

Earn 4 points with every €1 spent
Exclusive author content and book news
Pick up a card in your local Dubray