You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search

Post Mortem: Elliot Rook, QC: Book 2

ISBN: 9781526612397
€16.99
€18.90
Elliot Rook QC must defend a vulnerable young prison officer accused of drug smuggling in this outstanding new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith and The Secret Barrister, and written by an acclaimed QC.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
68 Points

Once a petty criminal, now a highly respected QC, Elliot Rook has years of legal experience - and he will need every one of them if he is to see his latest client acquitted.

A batch of tainted drugs has killed thirteen inmates at a London prison and a vulnerable young officer, Charli Meadows, has been charged with smuggling them into the prison. Charli insists she is innocent but as Rook begins to investigate the charges that first saw the prisoners incarcerated, a threatening note arrives at Rook's flat, warning him off the case.

As Rook battles to save Charli and protect himself, his young protege, Zara, is under pressure. Only one tenancy at the legal chambers will be available to the ever-multiplying mass of pupils, and determined that it will be hers, Zara has taken on her biggest solo case yet. But will her gamble pay off?

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

Once a petty criminal, now a highly respected QC, Elliot Rook has years of legal experience - and he will need every one of them if he is to see his latest client acquitted.

A batch of tainted drugs has killed thirteen inmates at a London prison and a vulnerable young officer, Charli Meadows, has been charged with smuggling them into the prison. Charli insists she is innocent but as Rook begins to investigate the charges that first saw the prisoners incarcerated, a threatening note arrives at Rook's flat, warning him off the case.

As Rook battles to save Charli and protect himself, his young protege, Zara, is under pressure. Only one tenancy at the legal chambers will be available to the ever-multiplying mass of pupils, and determined that it will be hers, Zara has taken on her biggest solo case yet. But will her gamble pay off?

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Paris Library: a novel of courage and betrayal in Occupied Paris

Availability: In Stock
Inspired by the true story of the librarians who risked their lives during the Nazis' war on words: a story of courage and betrayal inspired by real-life defiance in Occupied Paris, perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See, The Book Thief and The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society.
€15.99 €18.90

The Postscript Murders

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. The ultimate gripping murder mystery for winter nights, from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries and the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries
€20.25

In Cold Blood

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
'I read this in one sitting and loved every minute of it. The detective story reads like an episode of Vera.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer No secret can stay buried forever...
€12.15