close
Facebook

No Turning Back

Author: Sam Blake
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 320
Pub Date: 17/05/2018
Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
ISBN: 9781785760563
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview Even perfect families have secrets . .For fans of Susie Steiner and Angela Marsons, No Turning Back is a gripping read that has enough twists and turns to keep readers guessing until the very end.
€17.55
Product description

Even perfect families have secrets . . .Niamh and Conor Ryan are the perfect power couple: smart, successful and beautiful, they have an enviable relationship and an the idyllic family life. But then the unthinkable happens. Their oldest son, Tom, is the victim of a hit-and-run. Detective Garda Cathy Connolly is part of the team investigating the incident. And as she delves deeper, she realises that all is not as it seems in the Ryan household, and that everyone connected to the case has their own reasons for hiding things from the police . . .For fans of Susie Steiner and Angela Marsons, No Turning Back is a gripping read that has enough twists and turns to keep readers guessing until the very end.

A note from the author, Sam Blake:

Writing a new Cat Connolly book is like finally catching up with an old friend who you haven’t seen in a while, sitting down in a wine bar for and a good gossip as she tells you everything that’s been happening. You’re hooked, on the edge of your seat waiting for the next bit, but then the music starts and it’s a bit too loud and you can’t quite catch everything she’s saying.
Starting No Turning Back was a bit like that – I had bits of plot, ideas and characters, but I knew I was missing parts of the story – the bits I hadn’t heard - and I had no idea what those where until I started to write. I knew an important part of the story was about the Dark Web, I wanted to explore how technology can let intruders into our homes, often without us realising it; and I wanted to explore relationships and what makes people act the way they do. I had Olivier and his brother and I had Tom and Lauren, but I what didn’t know just how hugely other people’s stories were going to impact them, and all the secrets that would be revealed. Because even perfect families have secrets…
It’s vital that in bringing my old friends back to the page though, that I make the introductions properly, that anyone new to the party understands who everyone is and can catch up easily, can join in the chat without feeling left out. A LOT has happened to Cat and O’Rourke in Little Bones and In Deep Water but No Turning Back brings everyone onto the next stage of the journey – it’s fast and unexpected and there’s lots more story to tell. I hope readers find No Turning Back as exciting to read as I did to write.

Additional information