Search
Picture for category Just Landed

Just Landed

One of the best parts of visiting your local bookshop is checking out all the new books which have arrived since your last visit. So we've tried to give you the next best thing - here we've gathered some of the most exciting and interesting brand new titles for you to browse.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Remember My Name

Availability: In Stock
If she'd turned off her phone, instead of listening in, perhaps no one would have died...
€13.99 €17.55

To Paradise

Availability: In Stock
Dubray Recommended ...To want is to be human; wanting to be loved, to be seen, to be desired, to live and experience life without constraints. At the heart of Hanya's writing is this want, and the trauma that comes when it is left unfulfilled. An unflinching examination of the scars caused by loneliness and loss, To Paradise asks the question we have all tried to answer; how do we live when we are denied the freedom to want? Recommended by Eoin Mulligan
€15.99 €20.25

The Raptures

Availability: Not Yet Available
A dizzyingly inventive new novel with Carson’s characteristically dark humour about strange happenings in small rural town.
€15.99 €17.55

Stolen Focus: Why You Can't Pay Attention

Availability: In Stock
Why have we lost our ability to focus? What are the causes? And, most importantly, how do we get it back?
€17.99 €20.25

Something to Hide

Availability: In Stock
Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers and Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley are back in the next Lynley novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Elizabeth George.
€17.99 €20.25

The Twyford Code

Availability: In Stock
Perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Alex Pavesi and S.J. Bennett, The Twyford Code will keep you up puzzling late into the night.
€14.99 €17.55

The Winter Guest: A haunting, atmospheric mystery from the author of A House of Ghosts

Availability: In Stock
Half abandoned and filled with ghosts - both real and imagined - the noble family within co-exist only as the balance of their secrets is kept. For there are mysteries at the heart of this family. And Tom's arrival will set into motion a series of events that may become deadly .
€15.99 €17.55

The Maid

Availability: In Stock
THE HOTLY-ANTICIPATED DEBUT, COMING JANUARY 2022 *Film rights snapped up by Universal, with Florence Pugh set to star as the title character*
€12.99 €17.55

Breaking Point

Availability: In Stock
A gripping and emotional story of a woman pushed to breaking point from an exciting new voice in fiction. Edel Coffey is a well known Irish journalist and this is her debut novel.
€13.99 €18.90

The Lost Daughter

Availability: In Stock
The Lost Daughter is a compelling and perceptive meditation on womanhood and motherhood, exploring the conflicting emotions that tie us to our children.
€10.99 €12.15

Violeta

Availability: Not Yet Available
One extraordinary woman. One hundred years of history. One unforgettable story.
€18.90

Verity

Availability: In Stock
The word-of-mouth hit psychological suspense with an unforgettable twist, from the author of TikTok sensation It Ends With Us
€10.99 €12.15

The Secrets Act

Availability: In Stock
Our January Teen Recommended Read.....Secret’s Act had me enthralled from the very beginning. Codes, mysteries, tragedy and clever puzzle breakers! It left me wanting to visit and learn more about the secretive Bletchley Park. Aisling, Dubray Dun Laoghaire.
€9.99 €10.80

Why Has Nobody Told Me This Before?

Availability: In Stock
Online sensation Dr Julie Smith shares all the tools you need to get through life's ups and downs. "Smart, insightful, and warm. Dr Julie is both the expert and wise friend we all need".
€17.55

The Paris Bookseller

Availability: In Stock
The captivating story of a trailblazing young woman who fought against incredible odds to bring one of the most important books of the twentieth century to the world.
€17.99 €20.25

To Paradise (Hardback edition)

Availability: In Stock
From the author of the modern classic A Little Life, a bold, brilliant novel spanning three centuries and three different versions of the American experiment, a novel of lovers, family, loss and the elusive promise of utopia.
€19.99 €27.05

Ulysses: A Reader's Odyssey

Availability: In Stock
Marking the centenary of Ireland’s (and possibly the world’s) most famous novel, this introductory guide opens up the work to a whole new readership.
€15.95

Positivity: Confidence, Resilience, Motivation

Availability: In Stock
With easy-to-use exercises and visualisation techniques, this is a practical psychological system in how to discover your own natural most powerful resources for self-care, self-belief and for taking control of your life.
€17.99 €20.25

Slimming Eats

Availability: In Stock
From the author of wildly popular blog Slimming Eats comes a collection of 100+ recipes, most under 500 calories - all are tasty, all are satisfying, all are slimming.
€23.99 €27.05

The Expectation Effect: How Your Mindset Can Transform Your Life

Availability: In Stock
The scientific solution to influencing your life positively, from the award-winning author of The Intelligence Trap
€16.99 €20.25

The Keane Edge: Mastering The Mindset For Real, Lasting Fat-loss

Availability: In Stock
A leading fitness podcaster, Brian has already helped thousands of people lose body fat and change their relationship with food. By getting your mindset right first, achieving your nutrition and fitness goals becomes simple and possible as never before. Discover Brian’s winning philosophy and get the edge on real, lasting fat-loss for life.
€17.00

ANTHEM

Availability: In Stock
A stunning new epic literary thriller from Richard & Judy bestselling author, and writer and creator of Fargo, Noah Hawley.
€20.25

Wahala: Set to be the most talked-about book of 2022

Availability: In Stock
while Simi, full of fashion career dreams, rolls her eyes as her boss refers to her urban vibe yet again. When Isobel, a lethally glamorous friend from their past arrives in town, she is determined to fix their futures for them.
€17.55

The Handover: Dublin Castle and the British withdrawal from Ireland, 1922

Availability: In Stock
This book illustrates the 1922 handover of power by the outgoing British administration to the Provisional Government of Ireland led by Michael Collins in early 1922.
€20.00

A Terrible Kindness

Availability: In Stock
Tonight nineteen-year-old William Lavery is dressed for success, his first black-tie do. It will be his first job, and will be - although he's yet to know it - a choice that threatens to sacrifice his own happiness in his desire to help others.
€15.99 €17.55

The Book of Form and Emptiness

Availability: In Stock
A brilliantly inventive new novel about loss, growing up and our relationship with things, by the Booker Prize-shortlisted author of A Tale for the Time Being
€16.99 €20.25

The Book of Form and Emptiness

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Pre-order the signed hardback edition. A brilliantly inventive new novel about loss, growing up and our relationship with things, by the Booker Prize-shortlisted author of A Tale for the Time Being
€21.99 €25.65

Based on a True Story

Availability: In Stock
Anthony Holden, award-winning journalist and biographer, editor of Poems That Make Grown Men Cry, looks back whimsically and wittily on a richly varied, anecdotal and action-packed career.
€22.99 €27.05

The Ticket Collector from Belarus: The Extraordinary True Story of Britain's Only War Crimes Trial

Availability: In Stock
The remarkable true story behind Britain's only war crimes trial
€23.99 €27.05

The Ticket Collector from Belarus: An Extraordinary True Story of Britain's Only War Crimes Trial

Availability: In Stock
The remarkable true story behind Britain's only war crimes trial
€17.55