Search
Picture for category Just Landed

Just Landed

One of the best parts of visiting your local bookshop is checking out all the new books which have arrived since your last visit. So we've tried to give you the next best thing - here we've gathered some of the most exciting and interesting brand new titles for you to browse.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Remember My Name

Availability: In Stock
If she'd turned off her phone, instead of listening in, perhaps no one would have died...
€13.99 €17.55

To Paradise

Availability: In Stock
Dubray Recommended ...To want is to be human; wanting to be loved, to be seen, to be desired, to live and experience life without constraints. At the heart of Hanya's writing is this want, and the trauma that comes when it is left unfulfilled. An unflinching examination of the scars caused by loneliness and loss, To Paradise asks the question we have all tried to answer; how do we live when we are denied the freedom to want? Recommended by Eoin Mulligan
€15.99 €20.25

The Raptures

Availability: Not Yet Available
A dizzyingly inventive new novel with Carson’s characteristically dark humour about strange happenings in small rural town.
€15.99 €17.55

The Maid

Availability: In Stock
THE HOTLY-ANTICIPATED DEBUT, COMING JANUARY 2022 *Film rights snapped up by Universal, with Florence Pugh set to star as the title character*
€12.99 €17.55

The Lost Daughter

Availability: In Stock
The Lost Daughter is a compelling and perceptive meditation on womanhood and motherhood, exploring the conflicting emotions that tie us to our children.
€10.99 €12.15

Frankie's World

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite....."Almost immediately I adored Frankie. Her way of viewing the world and those around her with honesty, humour and confusion, makes you warm to her and her situation as she explores who she is and how she fits into the world around her, Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier. " Aisling, Dubray Dun Laoghaire.
€10.99 €12.15

The Books of Jacob

Availability: In Stock
In The Books of Jacob, her masterpiece, 2018 Nobel Prize in Literature laureate Olga Tokarczuk writes the story of Frank through the perspectives of his contemporaries, capturing Enlightenment Europe on the cusp of precipitous change, searching for certainty and longing for transcendence.
€23.99 €27.05

The Secrets Act

Availability: In Stock
Our January Teen Recommended Read.....Secret’s Act had me enthralled from the very beginning. Codes, mysteries, tragedy and clever puzzle breakers! It left me wanting to visit and learn more about the secretive Bletchley Park. Aisling, Dubray Dun Laoghaire.
€9.99 €10.80

To Paradise (Hardback edition)

Availability: In Stock
From the author of the modern classic A Little Life, a bold, brilliant novel spanning three centuries and three different versions of the American experiment, a novel of lovers, family, loss and the elusive promise of utopia.
€19.99 €27.05

Changing World Order: Why Nations Succeed or Fail

Availability: In Stock
Dalio reveals the timeless and universal forces behind these shifts and uses them to look into the future, offering practical principles for positioning oneself for what’s ahead.
€29.99 €33.80

How to Bake Anything Gluten Free (From Sunday Times Bestselling Author): Over 100 Recipes for Everything from Cakes to Cookies, Bread to Festive Bakes, Doughnuts to Desserts

Availability: In Stock
Make gluten-free baking easy with Becky Excell's revolutionary new book!
€23.99 €27.05

Slimming Eats

Availability: In Stock
From the author of wildly popular blog Slimming Eats comes a collection of 100+ recipes, most under 500 calories - all are tasty, all are satisfying, all are slimming.
€23.99 €27.05

The Expectation Effect: How Your Mindset Can Transform Your Life

Availability: In Stock
The scientific solution to influencing your life positively, from the award-winning author of The Intelligence Trap
€16.99 €20.25

Ulysses: A Reader's Odyssey

Availability: In Stock
Marking the centenary of Ireland’s (and possibly the world’s) most famous novel, this introductory guide opens up the work to a whole new readership.
€15.95

Under the Whispering Door

Availability: In Stock
Under the Whispering Door is an uplifting story about a man who spent his life at the office - and his death building a home.
€15.99 €20.25

The Keane Edge: Mastering The Mindset For Real, Lasting Fat-loss

Availability: In Stock
A leading fitness podcaster, Brian has already helped thousands of people lose body fat and change their relationship with food. By getting your mindset right first, achieving your nutrition and fitness goals becomes simple and possible as never before. Discover Brian’s winning philosophy and get the edge on real, lasting fat-loss for life.
€17.00

The Power of the Dog: A Netflix film starring Benedict Cumberbatch

Availability: In Stock
Discover Thomas Savage's dark poetic tale of a small town in early 20th century American that inspired the new Jane Campion film. Phil and George are brothers and joint owners of the biggest ranch in their Montana valley. Phil is the bright one, George the plodder.
€10.99 €12.15

Breaking News: How to Tell What's Real From What's Rubbish

Availability: In Stock
A funny, practical and ever-so timely guide to the NEWS for 8-12-year-olds.
€11.99 €13.50

Go Tell the Bees that I am Gone: (Outlander 9)

Availability: In Stock
**AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW** The author of the Sunday Times bestselling Outlander series returns with the newest novel in the epic tale. Jamie Fraser and Claire Randall were torn apart by the Jacobite Rising of 1745, and it took them twenty years to find each other again.
€27.05

The Book of Form and Emptiness

Availability: In Stock
A brilliantly inventive new novel about loss, growing up and our relationship with things, by the Booker Prize-shortlisted author of A Tale for the Time Being
€16.99 €20.25

The Book of Form and Emptiness

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Pre-order the signed hardback edition. A brilliantly inventive new novel about loss, growing up and our relationship with things, by the Booker Prize-shortlisted author of A Tale for the Time Being
€21.99 €25.65

Everything You Need to Know About the Menopause (but were too afraid to ask)

Availability: In Stock
An investigation into the menopause and how women are being let down by the health community.
€19.99 €22.95

Based on a True Story

Availability: In Stock
Anthony Holden, award-winning journalist and biographer, editor of Poems That Make Grown Men Cry, looks back whimsically and wittily on a richly varied, anecdotal and action-packed career.
€22.99 €27.05