Search
Picture for category Just Landed

Just Landed

One of the best parts of visiting your local bookshop is checking out all the new books which have arrived since your last visit. So we've tried to give you the next best thing - here we've gathered some of the most exciting and interesting brand new titles for you to browse.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Life Sentences

Availability: In Stock
A sweeping historical epic about one Irish family's fight for survival - the most ambitious novel yet from the Costa-shortlisted writer, for fans of Colm Toibin and Sebastian Barry.
€14.99 €17.55

Stuff Happens!: Manage your clutter, clear your head and discover what's really important

Availability: In Stock
A life-changing guide to tackling the chaos and letting go of perfection from a professional declutterer.
€14.99 €15.00

How to Make Anything Gluten Free: Over 100 Recipes for Everything from Home Comforts to Fakeaways, Cakes to Dessert, Brunch to Bread

Availability: In Stock
Make eating and cooking gluten-free easy with Becky Excell's revolutionary new book!
€23.99 €27.05

The Godmothers

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... After a troubled and tragic childhood, Eliza is invited to the UK to visit her two godmothers, Olivia and Maxie. Throwing caution to the wind, Eliza accepts and takes a leap into the unknown...
€13.99 €17.55

Girl A

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... THE BOOK THAT WILL DEFINE A DECADE
€12.99 €17.55

Whole New Plan for Living: Achieving Balance and Wellness in a Changing World

Availability: In Stock
Leading psychiatrist Prof Jim Lucey presents ten powerful steps to show us how, by maintaining balance and wellness in our daily lives, we can prepare ourselves for the challenges life throws at us.
€15.99 €17.50

The Ballad of Lord Edward and Citizen Small

Availability: In Stock
From multi-award-winning author and director Neil Jordan comes a new and stunning work of fiction, The Ballad of Lord Edward and Citizen Small.
€20.00

Words To Shape My Name

Availability: In Stock
Full of hope, failure and resilience, an adventurous novel of great intelligence and awareness that will resonate today.
€15.95

A Court of Silver Flames

Availability: In Stock
€16.99 €20.25

The Art of Falling

Availability: In Stock
A lyrical novel about family and relationships from the Sunday Times Audible Short Story Award winner
€15.99 €16.50

Dark Blue

Availability: In Stock
A frank and eloquent recount of the last five years. He details, without overdramatising, the downward spiral which, days after producing a man-of-the-match display in Dublin's 2014 Leinster under-21 final win over Meath, saw him wake up in St Patrick's Mental Hospital.
€15.00

Find You First

Availability: In Stock
One will change your life. One will end it. Who will... FIND YOU FIRST? With just months to live, a billionaire businessman decides to track down his long-lost children. But a deadly killer is one step ahead of him.
€16.99 €20.25

Pure Gold

Availability: In Stock
A debut collection of stories that heralds the arrival of a vibrant new literary voice.
€12.95

The Sanatorium

Availability: In Stock
Though it's beautiful, something about the hotel, recently converted from an abandoned sanatorium, makes her nervous - as does her brother, Isaac.And when they wake the following morning to discover his fiancee Laure has vanished without a trace, Elin's unease grows.
€12.99 €15.00

Acts of Desperation

Availability: Not Yet Available
Love was the final consolation, would set ablaze the fields of my life in one go, leaving nothing behind. To make a beautiful man love and live with me had seemed-obviously, intuitively-the entire point of life. How could it be true that a woman like me could need a man's love to feel like a person, to feel that I was worthy of life?
€15.99 €18.90

Above Water

Availability: In Stock
A young swimming talent with a glorious career ahead; a top swimming coach and paedophile - an unforgettable story of survival.
€14.99 €20.25

All the Young Men: How One Woman Risked It All To Care For The Dying

Availability: In Stock
Erin Brockovich meets Dallas Buyers Club, All The Young Men is a gripping and triumphant tale of human compassion, telling the true story of a young single mother who finds herself driven to the forefront of the AIDS crisis, and who risks everything to give victims back their humanity.
€19.99 €22.95

Who Took Eden Mulligan?

Availability: In Stock
A creepy, gritty and very compelling crime novel, perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, Angela Marsons and Jane Casey.
€13.99 €17.55

A Bright Ray of Darkness

Availability: In Stock
The first novel in nearly twenty years from the acclaimed actor/writer/director is a book about art and love, fame and heartbreak -- a blistering story of a young man making his Broadway debut in Henry IV just as his marriage implodes.
€15.99 €17.55

Open Water

Availability: In Stock
€15.99 €17.55

Light on Fire

Availability: In Stock
Light on Fire is the soulful exploration of one woman's journey to awakening and becoming a modern-day Christian mystic. It's a compassionate guide that will support others on the path to awakening by offering new insights and practical guidance on how to reconnect with our innate spirituality.
€15.99 €17.55

A Good Father

Availability: Out of Stock - On Order With Supplier
A Good Father is a dark and gripping psychological suspense novel that will take you into the twisted mind of a man on the edge.
€14.99 €17.55

We Are Not in the World

Availability: In Stock
Heartbroken after a long, painful love affair, a man takes a job driving a haulage lorry through France. As the pair journey down the motorways and through the service stations of France, a devastating picture reveals itself: a story of grief, of shame, and of love in all its complex, dark and glorious manifestations.
€14.99 €18.90

Thin Places

Availability: In Stock
A breathtaking mix of memoir, nature writing and history: this is Kerri ní Dochartaigh’s story of a wild Ireland, an invisible border, an old conflict and the healing power of the natural world.
€15.99 €20.30

We're Hungry! Batch Cooking Your Family Will Love: 100 Fuss-Free Meals to Save You Time & Money

Availability: In Stock
The family cookbook every parent has been waiting for - perfect for fans of What Mummy Makes and The Batch Lady.
€19.99 €22.95

The Rag and Bone Shop: How We Make Memories and Memories Make Us

Availability: In Stock
€23.99 €27.05

A Court of Silver Flames

Availability: In Stock
€19.99 €22.95

Gratitude

Availability: In Stock
€17.99 €20.25

A Net for Small Fishes

Availability: In Stock
€16.99 €18.90

Make Yourself at Home

Availability: In Stock
The new novel from Ciara Geraghty - available to pre-order now!
€13.99 €17.55

Stardust Baby

Availability: In Stock
On Valentine’s Day in 1981, a fire in the Stardust nightclub in Dublin killed 48 young people, and left behind one orphan, Lisa Lawlor. Now, on the 40th anniversary, Lisa tells her story of the tragic events of that evening and how they have shaped her life.
€14.99 €17.55

The Long, Long Afternoon

Availability: In Stock
A beguiling, deeply atmospheric debut novel from the cracked heart of the American Dream, The Long, Long Afternoon is at once a page-turning mystery and an intoxicating vision of the ways in which women everywhere are diminished, silenced and ultimately under-estimated.
€16.99 €18.90

Let Me Tell You What I Mean

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
From one of our most iconic and influential writers: twelve pieces never before collected that offer an illuminating glimpse into the mind and process of this legendary figure.
€15.99 €17.55

Motherwell: A Girlhood

Availability: In Stock
The No.3 Sunday Times bestselling 'masterpiece' (Andrew O'Hagan)
€11.99 €13.50

The Stranger Times

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... There are Dark Forces at work in our world (and in Manchester in particular) and so thank God The Stranger Times is on hand to report them. It's one thing reporting on the unexplained and paranormal but it's quite another being dragged into the battle between the forces of Good and Evil .
€14.99 €17.55

Three Little Truths

Availability: In Stock
A BBC Radio 2 Bookclub pick. In one close-knit community, there are secrets and lies behind every closed door.
€10.99 €12.15

Last One at the Party

Availability: In Stock
Fleabag meets I Am Legend in this extraordinary novel of one woman's survival in the face of the end of the world. Who will she be now that she is completely alone?
€15.99 €17.55

The Art of Losing

Availability: In Stock
A powerful and moving family story about history, immigration and identity, spanning three generations and some seventy years across the two shores of the Mediterranean Sea.
€15.99 €20.25

The Living Sea of Waking Dreams

Availability: In Stock
An ember storm of a novel, this is Booker Prize-winning novelist Richard Flanagan at his most moving-and astonishing-best. In a world of perennial fire and growing extinctions, Anna's aged mother is dying-if her three children would just allow it.
€15.99 €17.55

Acts of Desperation

Availability: Not Yet Available
*A 'BOOKS OF 2021' PICK IN THE NEW STATESMAN, OBSERVER, IRISH TIMES, i AND STYLIST* 'POIGNANT, RAW AND UTTERLY UNIQUE' Pandora Sykes Love was the final consolation, would set ablaze the fields of my life in one go, leaving nothing behind.
€16.99 €20.25