Search
3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes
  • Currently shopping by:
  • Binding: Custom

The Seed and the Sower

Availability: 7-10 Day Delivery
What follows is the story of two British officers whose spirit the Japanese try to break. Yet out of all the violence and misery strange bonds are forged between prisoners - and their gaolers. In a battle for survival that becomes a battle of contrasting wills and philosophies as the intensity of the men's relationships develop.
€13.50

The Selected Poems of Emily Dickinson

Availability: 7-10 Day Delivery
During Emily's life only seven of her 1775 poems were published. This collection of her work shows her breadth of vision and a passionate intensity and awe for life, love, nature, time and eternity. Once branded an eccentric Dickinson is now regarded as a major American poet.
€5.40

The Selected Poetry and Prose of Shelley

Availability: 7-10 Day Delivery
This edition contains all Shelley's poetry, from his juvenilia to his great works such as "The Revolt of Islam" and "Ode to the West Wind", and his only completed verse drama "The Cenci", a melodramatic Venetian tale of incest, murder and revenge.
€5.40

The Sellout

Availability: In Stock
Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2016, The Sellout is the most important novel of 2016
€12.15

The Sense of an Ending

Availability: In Stock
Tony Webster and his clique first met Adrian Finn at school. Sex-hungry and book-hungry, they would navigate the girl-less sixth form together, trading in affectations, in-jokes, rumour and wit. May be Adrian was a little more serious than the others, certainly more intelligent, but they all swore to stay friends for life.
€12.15

The Sentinel

Availability: 7-10 Day Delivery
A brilliantly plotted crime thriller based in the worlds of Franco's Spain and modern day forensic science.
€10.80

The Sentinel Mage

Availability: Out of Stock
€10.51

The Serpent Pool

Availability: 7-10 Day Delivery
They halted close to the water's edge. This was their destination. This was the Serpent Pool. And here, six years ago, Bethany Friend's body had been found. The Lake District's cold case specialist, DCI Hannah Scarlett, is determined to uncover the truth behind an apparent suicide in the Serpent Pool some years ago.
€10.80

The Seven or Eight Deaths of Stella Fortuna

Availability: In Stock
A perfect book club and holiday read that crosses from mountainside Calabrian villages in the early 20th century to Hartford, Connecticut after the immigration boom and will appeal to fans of Elena Ferrante, Captain Correlli's Mandolin, All the Light We Cannot See and Brooklyn.
€16.99 €18.95

THE SEVENTH FUNCTION OF LANGUAGE

Availability: 7-10 Day Delivery
€27.00