Search
Picture for category Fiction 8 to 12

Fiction 8 to 12

This section contains some of our favourite children's books - books full of adventure, friends, history, magic, animals, snow, and sand.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Skulduggery Pleasant

Availability: In Stock
Meet the great Skulduggery Pleasant: wise-cracking detective, powerful magician, master of dirty tricks and burglary (in the name of the greater good, of course). Oh yeah. And dead. Then there's his sidekick, Stephanie. She's... well, she's a twelve-year-old girl. With a pair like this on the case, evil had better watch out...
€9.45

Holes

Availability: In Stock
'This is a story of friendship with the cleverest of plot twists, and descriptions so vivid you can feel the heat of Stanley's desert prison burning off the page. A total must-read' The Times 'Totally absorbing and beautifully written' The Bookseller
€9.45

Kidnap on the California Comet

Availability: In Stock
€7.99 €9.45

Skunk and Badger

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite... A classic tale about an extraordinary and unlikely animal friendship. For fans of Paddington Bear From Newbery Honor Author, Amy Timberlake and multi-award winning illustrator, Jon Klassen.
€13.99 €17.55

First Class Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery

Availability: In Stock
Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are taking a holiday on the world-famous Orient Express - and it's clear that each of their fellow first-class passengers has something to hide. Even more intriguing: there is rumour of a spy in their midst. Then, during dinner, there is a scream from inside one of the cabins.
€9.45

Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Book 1)

Availability: In Stock
This was Mom's idea, not mine. But if she thinks I'm going to write down my "feelings" in here or whatever, she's crazy. The only reason I agreed to do this at all is because I figure later on when I'm rich and famous, this book is gonna come in handy. But for now I'm stuck with a bunch of morons.
€9.45

One and Only Bob

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite... Return to the unforgettable world of the Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling novel The One and Only Ivan (soon to be a major motion picture) in this incredible sequel, starring Ivan's friend Bob! Age 8+.
€9.45

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (book 13)

Availability: In Stock
€9.45

Knights of the Borrowed Dark

Availability: In Stock
DUBRAY CHILDRENS BOOK OF THE MONTH Grey placed his finger in the middle of the shadow. 'What's this?' he asked. Denizen frowned. 'It's a shadow.' 'No, it isn't,' Grey said. 'It's a door.' Denizen Hardwick doesn't believe in magic - until he's ambushed by a monster created from shadows and sees it destroyed by a word made of sunlight. "This is one of the best fantasy novels I've read in a long time. It's a hilarious, fast-paced adventure with heart."
€9.45

Seasons of War, Skulduggery Pleasant book 13

Availability: In Stock
The thirteenth thrilling novel in the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series, SEASONS OF WAR will test the Skeleton Detective and Valkyrie like never before...
€14.99 €17.55