close
Facebook

Connect

Binding: Paperback
Pages: 400
Pub Date: 25/01/2018
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509809844
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview DUE 3rd MAY 2018 A brilliantly and thrillingly smart novel of today and tomorrow, by one of the most original voices in Irish writing, for readers of William Gibson, Station Eleven and Ready Player One.
€18.95
Product description

Nevada; the near future; a family about to implode.In a world run by computers, hackers have power - and awkward, home-schooled Colt is among the best. But when Colt secretly submits his mother Naomi's breakthrough research to a biotech conference, and it is immediately shut down, mother and son are forced to go on the run. Now Colt is coding for his life.As the military, and Colt's father, hunt them through a Las Vegas of self-driving cars and surveillance drones, Naomi has to decide how far she will go to protect her child. Can she kill a man? Can she destroy the world?And Colt is finally forced to leave the comfort of virtual reality, and face his greatest terror: love.The world is evolving; humans need to evolve too . . .For readers of William Gibson, Ready Player One, and Naomi Alderman's The Power, Connect is a page-turning novel of ideas that thrillingly explores what connection - both human and otherwise - might be in a digital age.

‘A wonderful novel, a tour de force.’ Joseph O’Connor

‘Connect really is a work of genius. It confronts and explores the nature of humanness and existence in a thrilling, immersive, addictive way, and marks Julian Gough out as a prophet among writers.’ Donal M. Ryan

'Julian Gough is a wonderful writer' Sebastian Barry

Additional information