Search
Picture for category Children's Buy One Get One Half Price

Children's Buy One Get One Half Price

This offer features some of our favourite and bestselling children's books, with books chosen to suit all ages. Here you'll find brand new bestsellers as well as tried and tested classics and old favourites.

*Cheapest book will be half price. Offer only applies to marked items.

Save

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Slime

Availability: In Stock
The new children’s book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams – a fantastically funny tale illustrated by artistic genius, Tony Ross.
€12.00 €14.85

Rabbit & Bear: Rabbit's Bad Habits

Availability: In Stock
Hilarious, gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is the next step up for readers of Kes Gray and Jim Field's bestselling OI FROG!
€8.10

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Availability: In Stock
Suitable for children, this title covers colourful collage illustrations and its deceptively simply, hopeful story. It features die-cut pages and finger-sized holes to explore.
€9.45

Isadora Moon Has a Sleepover

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite for March. Isadora Moon is special because she's different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she's a bit of both. When Isadora is invited to stay at her friend Zoe's house she's so excited - she hasn't been to a sleepover before! And with a touch of Isadora magic, this is going to the best fairy vampire sleepover ever!
€8.10

Seasons of War, Skulduggery Pleasant book 13

Availability: In Stock
The thirteenth thrilling novel in the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series, SEASONS OF WAR will test the Skeleton Detective and Valkyrie like never before...
€14.00 €17.55

Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes

Availability: In Stock
Nothing is sweeter, as everyone knows, than tiny baby fingers and chubby baby toes! All over the world, babies are different. Yet in some ways they are very much the same: each one has ten little fingers and ten little toes - to play with, to tickle, to wave. And each child is very, very special to its parents...
€9.45

Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed

Availability: In Stock
If only the Chief would throw Dog Man a bone every once in a while... Petey the cat is out of the bag, and his criminal curiosity is taking the city by storm. Can the canine crime biter unleash justice on this ruffian in time to save the city, or will Petey get away with the purrfect crime?
€12.00 €12.15

Dog Man 5: Lord of the Fleas PB

Availability: In Stock
There's a new bunch of baddies in town, and they have something sinister in store for Petey the Cat. Once again, Dog Man is called into action! With a cute kitten and a remarkable robot by his side, the Supa Buddies must join forces with the most unlikely of heroes to save the day.
€12.00 €12.15

Rabbit and Bear: A Bite in the Night

Availability: In Stock
Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.
€8.10

Dear Zoo

Availability: In Stock
A new edition of Rod Campbell's classic lift-the-flap book.
€9.45

Murder Most Unladylike

Availability: In Stock
When Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong set up their very own secret detective agency at Deepdean School for Girls, they struggle to find any truly exciting mysteries to investigate. (Unless you count the case of Lavinia's missing tie. Which they don't.) Then Hazel discovers the Science Mistress, Miss Bell, lying dead in the Gym.
€9.45

Princess in Black and the Bathtime Battle

Availability: In Stock
€8.10

Rabbit & Bear: The Pest in the Nest

Availability: In Stock
Hilarious, gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is 'a perfect animal double-act' (The Times, book of the week).
€8.10

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Availability: In Stock
Oscar the Unicorn will eat ANYTHING! Meet the greediest unicorn in fairyland in this hilariously funny friendship story, from the author of the bestselling There Is No Dragon in This Story.
€9.45

Mr Penguin and the Catastrophic Cruise

Availability: In Stock
From the international bestselling creator of Claude comes a hero like no other: Mr Penguin. Indiana Jones meets Hercule Poirot in this series from Alex T. Smith.
€9.45

Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties

Availability: In Stock
Petey the cat's been dragged into a tiny bit of trouble -- a double in the form of a super-cute kitten. Dog Man will have to work twice as hard to bust these furballs and remain top dog!
€12.00 €12.15

Guess How Much I Love You

Availability: In Stock
The Board Book edition of this much-loved classic. Sometimes, when you love someone very, very much, you want to find a way of describing how much you treasure them. But, as Little Nutbrown Hare and Big Nutbrown Hare discover, love is not always an easy thing to measure.
€9.45

Dog Man

Availability: In Stock
Howl with laughter with the FIRST book in the hilarious full-colour illustrated series, Dog Man, from the creator of Captain Underpants!
€12.00 €12.15

Rabbit and Bear: Attack of the Snack: Book 3

Availability: In Stock
Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.
€8.10

Artemis Fowl

Availability: In Stock
Rumour has it Artemis Fowl is responsible for every major crime of the new century. Just twelve years old and already he's a criminal genius, plotting to restore his family's fortune with a spot of corruption and kidnapping. Kidnapping a fairy for ransom, to be precise.
€9.45

Isadora Moon Goes to School

Availability: In Stock
Isadora Moon is special because she is different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she is a bit of both. So when it's time for Isadora to start school she's not sure where she belongs - vampire school or fairy school?
€8.10

Isadora Moon Has a Birthday

Availability: In Stock
Isadora Moon is special because she is different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and Isadora is a bit of both. It's Isadora's birthday, and she is very excited about having a birthday party, just like her friends have! But with her mum and dad in charge, things might not quite turn out like she's expecting ...
€8.10

Last Chance Hotel

Availability: In Stock
Seth is the oppressed kitchen boy at the remote Last Chance Hotel. But when a strange gathering of magicians arrives for dinner, their leader is poisoned. A locked-room murder investigation ensues - and Seth is the main suspect. Can he solve the mystery and clear his name, especially when magic's afoot?
€9.45

Monkey Puzzle 20th Anniversary Edition

Availability: In Stock
Celebrate twenty years of this charmingly funny tale by the unparalleled picture book partnership of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler, with this special anniversary edition of the story.
€9.45

The President's Surprise

Availability: In Stock
€9.00

Oi Dog !

Availability: In Stock
Find out where frogs sit in this absurdly funny follow-up to the award-winning Oi, Frog! from bestselling pairing Kes Gray and Jim Field.
€9.45

The Secret Garden

Availability: In Stock
A gloriously illustrated new edition of the classic story, retold for the young and young at heart.
€9.45

One of Us Is Next

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Teen Recommended Read. Truth or Dare turns deadly in the new explosive thriller from the author of One of us Is Lying. Age 14+
€10.50 €10.80

Boot: The Rusty Rescue

Availability: In Stock
For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, the second hilarious, heart-warming story about a small robot on a big adventure.
€9.45

One and Only Bob

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite... Return to the unforgettable world of the Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling novel The One and Only Ivan (soon to be a major motion picture) in this incredible sequel, starring Ivan's friend Bob! Age 8+.
€9.45

Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Changed the World

Availability: In Stock
Written by Malala for her peers, this is a brand new look at the girl behind the Nobel Prize-winning icon. Age 12+
€10.50 €10.80

One of Us is Lying

Availability: In Stock
Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl, and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high-school whodunit. Age 14+
€10.50 €10.80

Pages & Co: Tilly and the Bookwanderers

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite for July. A magical adventure to delight the imagination. A curl-up-on-the-sofa snuggle of a debut from a uniquely talented author.
€9.45

Peepo!

Availability: In Stock
Suitable for babies and parents, this title features a series of holes peeping through to the next page that leads the child on to the next stage in the day, giving a hint of what is to come.
€9.45

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway (book 12)

Availability: In Stock
€9.45

Don't Worry, Little Crab

Availability: In Stock
€10.50 €10.80

Where's Mr Dog?

Availability: In Stock
Five beautifully illustrated spreads show a series of friendly pets hiding behind bright felt flaps. And there's a mirror on the final page! A perfect book to share with very little ones.Follow-up to Where's Mr Lion? - winner of the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award 2017!
€9.45

Arsenic for Tea

Availability: In Stock
Schoolgirl detectives Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are at Daisy's home, Fallingford, for the holidays. Daisy's glamorous mother is throwing a tea party for Daisy's birthday, and the whole family is invited. But it soon becomes clear that this party isn't really about Daisy at all. Naturally, Daisy is furious...
€9.45

President's Cat

Availability: In Stock
The author of The President's Glasses is back with more stories about the president and this time he's left his cat behind on his holidays!
€9.00

Princess in Black

Availability: In Stock
Who says princesses can't wear black? When trouble raises its blue monster head, Princess Magnolia ditches her flouncy dresses and becomes the Princess in Black.
€8.10

Explorer

Availability: In Stock
€10.50 €10.80

Girl Missing

Availability: In Stock
A special 10th anniversary edition of the bestselling Girl, Missing from award-winning author Sophie McKenzie. Age 12+
€10.50 €10.80

The Good Thieves

Availability: In Stock
€10.50 €10.80

The President's Glasses

Availability: In Stock
An irresistibly fun story about a forgetful president and his ever-ready pigeon! Now in paperback The President's Glasses was a number one bestseller and shortlisted for an Irish Book Award.
€9.00