Search
Picture for category Children's Buy One Get One Half Price

Children's Buy One Get One Half Price

This offer features some of our favourite and bestselling children's books, with books chosen to suit all ages. Here you'll find brand new bestsellers as well as tried and tested classics and old favourites.

*Cheapest book will be half price. Offer only applies to marked items.

Save

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Availability: In Stock
Suitable for children, this title covers colourful collage illustrations and its deceptively simply, hopeful story. It features die-cut pages and finger-sized holes to explore.
€9.45

Rabbit & Bear: Rabbit's Bad Habits

Availability: In Stock
Hilarious, gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is the next step up for readers of Kes Gray and Jim Field's bestselling OI FROG!
€8.10

President's Cat

Availability: In Stock
The author of The President's Glasses is back with more stories about the president and this time he's left his cat behind on his holidays!
€9.00

The Squirrels Who Squabbled

Availability: In Stock
Two greedy squirrels learn to share in the third hilarious rhyming adventure from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could
€9.45

The Girl and the Dinosaur

Availability: In Stock
€9.45

One of Us is Lying

Availability: In Stock
Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl, and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high-school whodunit. Age 14+
€10.50 €10.80

Pages & Co: Tilly and the Bookwanderers

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite for July. A magical adventure to delight the imagination. A curl-up-on-the-sofa snuggle of a debut from a uniquely talented author.
€9.45

Enola Holmes: The Case of the Missing Marquess

Availability: In Stock
Introducing London's newest and greatest detective: Enola Holmes - the book that inspired the film, starring Millie Bobby Brown.
€10.50 €10.80

Isadora Moon Has a Sleepover

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite for March. Isadora Moon is special because she's different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she's a bit of both. When Isadora is invited to stay at her friend Zoe's house she's so excited - she hasn't been to a sleepover before! And with a touch of Isadora magic, this is going to the best fairy vampire sleepover ever!
€8.10

Girl Missing

Availability: In Stock
A special 10th anniversary edition of the bestselling Girl, Missing from award-winning author Sophie McKenzie. Age 12+
€10.50 €10.80

My First Book of Irish Wildlife

Availability: In Stock
Discover creatures big and small with this fun and engaging baby board book. My First Book of Irish Animals is filled with different kinds of wildlife from the hedgerows and woodlands to skies and seas. Babies will learn to recognise native Irish animals with this compact book.
€9.00

Little People, Big Dreams: David Attenborough

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite for February. New in the Little People, BIG DREAMS series, discover the life of David Attenborough, the inspiring broadcaster and conservationist.
€12.95

Murder Most Unladylike

Availability: In Stock
When Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong set up their very own secret detective agency at Deepdean School for Girls, they struggle to find any truly exciting mysteries to investigate. (Unless you count the case of Lavinia's missing tie. Which they don't.) Then Hazel discovers the Science Mistress, Miss Bell, lying dead in the Gym.
€9.45

EGGCORNS

Availability: In Stock
Have you ever seen a Bumbum bee, or an Elelamp? Does your pet wear Doggles? These are all Eggcorns, where a child's mispronunciation can add a whole other level of meaning! Illustrator Chris Judge (The Lonely Beast) has brought his bizarre sense of humour to imagine them for us all.
€10.00

Slime

Availability: In Stock
The new children’s book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams – a fantastically funny tale illustrated by artistic genius, Tony Ross.
€12.00 €14.85

The Hug

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite for January. Hedgehog was feeling sad. As sad as a hedgehog can feel. So sad only one thing could help... Tortoise was feeling sad. As sad as a hedgehog can feel. So sad only one thing could help... In this clever flipbook, both a hedgehog and a tortoise are looking for a hug.
€9.45

Go, Johnny, Go!

Availability: In Stock
The story of Johnny Sexton, one of Ireland's greatest rugby legends for children aged, 7+, especially reluctant readers. Foreword by Johnny Sexton.
€10.00

Pages & Co.: Tilly and the Lost Fairy Tales

Availability: In Stock
A magical adventure to delight the imagination. The curl-up-on-the-sofa snuggle of a series from a uniquely talented author.
€9.45

Rabbit & Bear: The Pest in the Nest

Availability: In Stock
Hilarious, gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is 'a perfect animal double-act' (The Times, book of the week).
€8.10

Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes

Availability: In Stock
Nothing is sweeter, as everyone knows, than tiny baby fingers and chubby baby toes! All over the world, babies are different. Yet in some ways they are very much the same: each one has ten little fingers and ten little toes - to play with, to tickle, to wave. And each child is very, very special to its parents...
€9.45

Dog Man

Availability: In Stock
Howl with laughter with the FIRST book in the hilarious full-colour illustrated series, Dog Man, from the creator of Captain Underpants!
€12.00 €12.15

That's not my robin...

Availability: In Stock
A brand new title in the much-loved That's not my... series. Babies and toddlers will love touching the textured touchy-feely patches and looking for the familiar white mouse. The bright pictures and textures are designed to develop sensory and language development.
€9.45

Where's Mr Dog?

Availability: In Stock
Five beautifully illustrated spreads show a series of friendly pets hiding behind bright felt flaps. And there's a mirror on the final page! A perfect book to share with very little ones.Follow-up to Where's Mr Lion? - winner of the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award 2017!
€9.45

While We Can't Hug

Availability: In Stock
Hedgehog and Tortoise were the best of friends. So the two friends wave to each other, blow kisses, sing songs, dance around and write letters. And even though they can't hug and they can't touch, they both know that they are loved. A gorgeous, uplifting, inspiring picture book that makes social distancing fun!
€9.45

Dear Zoo

Availability: In Stock
A new edition of Rod Campbell's classic lift-the-flap book.
€9.45

Isadora Moon Goes to School

Availability: In Stock
Isadora Moon is special because she is different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she is a bit of both. So when it's time for Isadora to start school she's not sure where she belongs - vampire school or fairy school?
€8.10

Death Sets Sail: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery

Availability: In Stock
€9.45

Guess How Much I Love You

Availability: In Stock
The Board Book edition of this much-loved classic. Sometimes, when you love someone very, very much, you want to find a way of describing how much you treasure them. But, as Little Nutbrown Hare and Big Nutbrown Hare discover, love is not always an easy thing to measure.
€9.45

Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties

Availability: In Stock
Petey the cat's been dragged into a tiny bit of trouble -- a double in the form of a super-cute kitten. Dog Man will have to work twice as hard to bust these furballs and remain top dog!
€12.00 €12.15

One of Us Is Next

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Teen Recommended Read. Truth or Dare turns deadly in the new explosive thriller from the author of One of us Is Lying. Age 14+
€10.50 €10.80

Isadora Moon Has a Birthday

Availability: In Stock
Isadora Moon is special because she is different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and Isadora is a bit of both. It's Isadora's birthday, and she is very excited about having a birthday party, just like her friends have! But with her mum and dad in charge, things might not quite turn out like she's expecting ...
€8.10

Rabbit and Bear: Attack of the Snack: Book 3

Availability: In Stock
Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.
€8.10

Explorer

Availability: In Stock
€10.50 €10.80

Rabbit and Bear: A Bite in the Night

Availability: In Stock
Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.
€8.10

Artemis Fowl

Availability: In Stock
Rumour has it Artemis Fowl is responsible for every major crime of the new century. Just twelve years old and already he's a criminal genius, plotting to restore his family's fortune with a spot of corruption and kidnapping. Kidnapping a fairy for ransom, to be precise.
€9.45

Don't Worry, Little Crab

Availability: In Stock
€10.50 €10.80

Kind PB

Availability: In Stock
€9.45

Library Lion

Availability: In Stock
When a lion visits the library, no one knows what to do: there are no rules about lions in the library. But soon he's indispensable - "What a helpful lion," people say. "How did we ever get along without him?" But one day the head librarian falls and breaks her arm, and the only way the lion can get help is to roar. And that is breaking the rules.
€9.50 €10.80

Oi Frog!

Availability: In Stock
A wonderfully funny rhyming story with laugh-out-loud illustrations from an award-winning team.
€9.45

Dog Man 7: For Whom the Ball Rolls

Availability: In Stock
The Supa Buddies have been working hard to help Dog Man overcome his bad habits. But soon Dog Man finds himself the target of an all-new supervillain! Meanwhile, Petey the Cat has been released from jail and starts a new life. But when Petey's father arrives, Petey must face his past to understand the difference between being good and doing good.
€12.00 €12.15

Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Changed the World

Availability: In Stock
Written by Malala for her peers, this is a brand new look at the girl behind the Nobel Prize-winning icon. Age 12+
€10.50 €10.80

The Secret Garden

Availability: In Stock
A gloriously illustrated new edition of the classic story, retold for the young and young at heart.
€9.45

While We Can't Hug

Availability: In Stock
Hedgehog and Tortoise were the best of friends. So the two friends wave to each other, blow kisses, sing songs, dance around and write letters. And even though they can't hug and they can't touch, they both know that they are loved. A gorgeous, uplifting, inspiring picture book that makes social distancing fun!
€9.45

Arsenic for Tea

Availability: In Stock
Schoolgirl detectives Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are at Daisy's home, Fallingford, for the holidays. Daisy's glamorous mother is throwing a tea party for Daisy's birthday, and the whole family is invited. But it soon becomes clear that this party isn't really about Daisy at all. Naturally, Daisy is furious...
€9.45