close

Children's Buy One Get One Half Price

Save

Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Changed the World

Paperback, 01/09/2015, €10.80
€10.50
Written by Malala for her peers, this is a brand new look at the girl behind the Nobel Prize-winning icon.

Tales from Acorn Wood: Fox's Socks

Paperback, 01/01/2015, €8.10
Happy Birthday Acorn Wood!

Rabbit & Bear: Rabbit's Bad Habits

Paperback, 09/08/2016, €8.10
Hilarious, gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is the next step up for readers of Kes Gray and Jim Field's bestselling OI FROG!

Oh Dear! 35th Anniversary Edition

22/03/2018, €9.45
A special anniversary edition of the classic farm animal lift-the-flap book.

Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes

Paperback, 07/02/2011, €8.10
Nothing is sweeter, as everyone knows, than tiny baby fingers and chubby baby toes! All over the world, babies are different. Yet in some ways they are very much the same: each one has ten little fingers and ten little toes - to play with, to tickle, to wave. And each child is very, very special to its parents...

Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed

Paperback, 04/01/2018, €12.15
€12.00
If only the Chief would throw Dog Man a bone every once in a while... Petey the cat is out of the bag, and his criminal curiosity is taking the city by storm. Can the canine crime biter unleash justice on this ruffian in time to save the city, or will Petey get away with the purrfect crime?

The President's Glasses

Paperback, 13/03/2018, €9.00
An irresistibly fun story about a forgetful president and his ever-ready pigeon! Now in paperback The President's Glasses was a number one bestseller and shortlisted for an Irish Book Award.

Dog Man

Paperback, 06/07/2017, €12.15
€12.00
Dr Dilbert Dinkle started his career as an ordinary, everyday evil genius/inventor/bank robber. But when he awakens one day transformed into a walking, talking puddle of pee, he vows to destroy every toilet in town. Will the devious Dr Dinkle and his conniving cat, Petey, ruin restrooms for the rest of us?

Oi Frog!

Paperback, 29/07/2014, €9.45
A wonderfully funny rhyming story with laugh-out-loud illustrations from an award-winning team.

One of Us is Lying

Paperback, 29/05/2017, €10.80
€10.50

The Hate u Give

Paperback, 01/03/2017, €10.80
€10.50
A Dubray Teen Recommended Read... A powerful and brave YA novel about what prejudice looks like in the 21st century.

Beyond the Sky: You and the Universe

Paperback, 04/10/2018, €10.80
€10.50
UK and Ireland's best-loved comedian Dara O Briain takes you on a journey from the safety of your comfiest chair to the furthest reaches of space (and beyond!)

The Squirrels Who Squabbled

Paperback, 08/02/2018, €9.45
Two greedy squirrels learn to share in the third hilarious rhyming adventure from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could

Guess How Much I Love You

Hardback, 02/10/2014, €9.45
The Board Book edition of this much-loved classic. Sometimes, when you love someone very, very much, you want to find a way of describing how much you treasure them. But, as Little Nutbrown Hare and Big Nutbrown Hare discover, love is not always an easy thing to measure.

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Paperback, 29/01/2018, €10.80
€10.50

Rabbit & Bear: The Pest in the Nest

Paperback, 27/07/2017, €8.10
Hilarious, gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is 'a perfect animal double-act' (The Times, book of the week).

Rabbit and Bear: Attack of the Snack: Book 3

Paperback, 09/08/2018, €8.10
Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.

Goodnight Moon

26/01/2017, €9.45
A beautiful anniversary edition to celebrate seventy years of this classic board book

Nevermoor

Paperback, 08/02/2018, €9.45
Enter the Wundrous world of Morrigan Crow and Nevermoor - the most fantastical children's series of the year.

I say Ooh You say Ahh

Paperback, 08/02/2018, €9.45

Rugby Spirit: A New School, a New Sport, an Old Mystery...

Paperback, 21/05/2012, €9.00
Eoin's has just started a new school ... and a new sport. Everyone at school is mad about rugby, but Eoin hasn't even held a rugby ball before! And why does everybody seem to know more about his own grandad than he does?

The Graveyard Book

Paperback, 18/10/2018, €12.95
WINNER of the 2010 Cilip Carnegie Medal, the Newbery Medal and the Booktrust Teenage Book Prize 2009, and shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Award Stunningly illustrated by Chris Riddell, who brings the ghouls, ghosts and hero wonderfully to life in this fantastic ghost adventure story, laced with menace and humour

Dear Zoo

Paperback, 02/07/2010, €9.45
A new edition of Rod Campbell's classic lift-the-flap book.

Gangsta Granny

Paperback, 28/02/2013, €9.45
Another hilarious and moving novel from David Walliams, number one bestseller and fastest growing children's author in the country.

Arsenic for Tea

Paperback, 18/02/2016, €9.45
Schoolgirl detectives Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are at Daisy's home, Fallingford, for the holidays. Daisy's glamorous mother is throwing a tea party for Daisy's birthday, and the whole family is invited. But it soon becomes clear that this party isn't really about Daisy at all. Naturally, Daisy is furious...

Mortal Engines *

Paperback, 28/08/2018, €10.80
€10.50
The first instalment in the MORTAL ENGINES quartet, introducing young apprentice Tom Natsworthy and the murderous Hester Shaw, flung from the fast-moving city of London into heart-stopping adventures in the wastelands of the Great Hunting Ground. "My favourite contemporary children's author is Philip Reeve" - Charlie Higson

My First Book of GAA

06/08/2018, €9.00
A bright and colourful introduction to the wonderful world of GAA. With simple photographs and clear labels for everything from sliotar to referee, this board book is the perfect gift for the little GAA fan in your life.

Asking for It

Paperback, 07/07/2016, €10.80
€10.50
BOOK OF THE YEAR AT THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2015. The award-winning, bestselling novel about the life-shattering impact of sexual assault, rape and how victims are treated. For fans of Caitlin Moran, Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult.

Murder Most Unladylike

Paperback, 18/02/2016, €9.45
When Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong set up their very own secret detective agency at Deepdean School for Girls, they struggle to find any truly exciting mysteries to investigate. (Unless you count the case of Lavinia's missing tie. Which they don't.) Then Hazel discovers the Science Mistress, Miss Bell, lying dead in the Gym.

Moonrise

Paperback, 12/07/2018, €10.80
€10.50

Isadora Moon Has a Birthday

Paperback, 29/08/2016, €8.10
Isadora Moon is special because she is different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and Isadora is a bit of both. It's Isadora's birthday, and she is very excited about having a birthday party, just like her friends have! But with her mum and dad in charge, things might not quite turn out like she's expecting ...

Turtles All the Way Down

Paperback, 18/09/2018, €10.80
€10.50

The Trouble with Perfect

Paperback, 06/09/2018, €9.45
A Dubray Favourite for September. Having uncovered the secrets that lay behind the spookily pristine town of Perfect, Violet and the townsfolk are enjoying their new freedom from the maniacal rule of the evil Archer twins. But have they really seen the last of Edward Archer? Why is Boy acting strangely? And who is masterminding a scary zombie army?

Oi Dog !

Paperback, 06/10/2016, €9.45
Find out where frogs sit in this absurdly funny follow-up to the award-winning Oi, Frog! from bestselling pairing Kes Gray and Jim Field.

Claude in the City

Paperback, 03/02/2011, €8.10
Come one, come all for this extraordinary fiction debut for both Alex T Smith and his unforgettable hero, Claude.

Billionaire Boy

Paperback, 09/06/2011, €9.45
A hilarious, touching and extraordinary new fable from David Walliams, number one bestseller and fastest growing children's author in the country.

Girl Missing

Paperback, 14/07/2016, €10.80
€10.50
A special 10th anniversary edition of the bestselling Girl, Missing from award-winning author Sophie McKenzie

The Parent Agency

Paperback, 25/05/2015, €9.45
A brilliantly funny, gripping novel from a born storyteller, The Parent Agency is an epic wish-fulfilment adventure for every child - and for the child in everyone.

Knights of the Borrowed Dark

Paperback, 07/04/2016, €9.45
DUBRAY CHILDRENS BOOK OF THE MONTH Grey placed his finger in the middle of the shadow. 'What's this?' he asked. Denizen frowned. 'It's a shadow.' 'No, it isn't,' Grey said. 'It's a door.' Denizen Hardwick doesn't believe in magic - until he's ambushed by a monster created from shadows and sees it destroyed by a word made of sunlight. "This is one of the best fantasy novels I've read in a long time. It's a hilarious, fast-paced adventure with heart."

Place Called Perfect

Paperback, 01/08/2017, €9.45
Violet hates living in Perfect. Why does everyone have to wear special glasses to stop them going blind? What are the strange noises in the night and why is Mum acting so weird? Then Dad disappears and Violet is determined to uncover the truth with the help of the mysterious Boy. But returning normality to Perfect is a battle they never imagined...

Little Red Reading Hood

Paperback, 25/01/2018, €9.45
An inspiring new take on the much-loved fairy tale, Little Red Riding Hood, which celebrates the magic and joy of reading books and visiting libraries.

Mr Penguin and the Lost Treasure

Paperback, 28/05/2018, €9.45
From the international bestselling creator of Claude, comes a brand new hero - Mr Penguin.

Oi Cat!

Paperback, 10/07/2018, €9.45
A Dubray Favourite for July...